Sunslice Gravity 5Sunslice

(1 reviews)Allowed in cabin (flights)

At just 125 grams for 5000mAh, the Sunslice Gravity 5 slips into any pocket to top up your smartphone while hiking or travelling light.

$33.77
No retailer identified for this market

Characteristics

  • Capacity: 5000mAh, or 18.5Wh
  • Weight: 125g (98 x 64 x 14 mm)
  • Output: 2x USB-A, 10W combined
  • Input: USB-C or Micro-USB, 10W
  • Ultra-light (125g), works with Sunslice solar panels

Detailed overview: Sunslice Gravity 5

The Gravity 5 is the smallest and lightest power bank in the Sunslice Gravity lineup. At 125 grams and 98 x 64 x 14 mm, it slips into a trouser pocket, bum bag or wash bag without anyone noticing, making it an easy travel companion for keeping a smartphone topped up without extra bulk.

Its 5000mAh (18.5Wh) capacity gives most current smartphones a near-full charge, or two partial top-ups depending on the model. The two USB-A output ports deliver up to 10W combined (5V/2A per port), enough to charge a phone and a pair of earbuds or a smartwatch at the same time. The battery itself recharges over either a USB-C or a Micro-USB port, both capped at 10W, with a USB-A to USB-C cable included in the box.

Four LED indicators show remaining charge at a glance, with no screen or extra buttons to worry about. The Gravity 5 skips pass-through charging (charging the bank while it powers a device), a reasonable trade-off for such a compact shape. It is however designed to pair with Sunslice's foldable Fusion Flex solar panels, letting you store sunlight while hiking, camping or living out of a van, then use it to power your devices after dark.

Against the many compact power banks on the market, the Gravity 5 leans on simplicity and low weight rather than chasing extra watts: no ultra-fast charging, no LCD screen, just a thin, light and reliable object backed by a two-year warranty from Sunslice, a brand built around nomadic solar energy. For discreet everyday use or a no-fuss travel top-up, it's a sensible pick, as long as you don't expect the speed of a flagship fast-charging power bank.

Full specifications

Detailed characteristics

Battery

Rated capacity?Cell capacity in milliamp-hours, as stated by the manufacturer.5000 mAh
Actual energy?Actual stored energy in watt-hours; what matters for runtime and air travel (100 Wh cabin limit).18.5 Wh
Battery chemistry?Cell type; LFP lasts longer, Li-ion/LiPo is lighter.Li-ion

Output (device charging)

Max output power?Maximum total power delivered; above 60 W it can charge a laptop.10 W
USB-A ports?Number of USB-A ports and maximum power.2 × 10 W
Wireless charging (Qi)?Inductive charging of a phone placed on top, and its power.No
Magnetic attachment (MagSafe)?Attaches magnetically to the back of a MagSafe-compatible iPhone.No

Recharging the power bank

Recharge power (input)?Maximum input power to recharge the power bank; higher means faster.10 W
Pass-through charging?Can charge a device while being recharged itself (pass-through).No

Cable and interface

Built-in cable?A cable is permanently attached to the power bank (nothing extra to carry).No
Retractable cable?The built-in cable retracts into the housing.No
Cable included?A cable is included in the box.Yes
Display?Level display: simple LED indicators or a digital screen (%, watts).LED indicators
LED light?Built-in LED torch / light.No

Form factor

Weight?Weight of the power bank, in grams.4.4 oz (125 g)
Dimensions (L × W × D)?Length × width × depth, in millimetres.3.9 × 2.5 × 0.6 in (98 × 64 × 14 mm)

Availability and warranty

Warranty?Length of the manufacturer's warranty.2 years

⚡ How many charges with this power bank?

With 18.5 Wh of capacity, the Sunslice Gravity 5 power bank recharges iPhone 16 ~1 times or Samsung Galaxy S25 ~0.9 times.

SmartphoneCharges
iPhone 13~1.1
iPhone 16~1
Samsung Galaxy S25 Ultra~0.7
iPhone 18 Pro Max~0.6
Tablet / consoleCharges
PlayStation Portal~0.8
Retroid Pocket 5~0.7
Steam Frame~0.6
iPad Pro~0.4
→ ≈ 0.9 full charges

Rough estimate: real-world losses (conversion, cable, heat) are around 25 to 35%.

Comparison

Under $40.62 the Gravity 5 goes up against several lightweight power banks popular for their low weight, in searches like "Gravity 5 vs Anker Nano" or "best lightweight 5000mAh power bank". Here's how it compares to three compact 5000mAh alternatives: the Anker Nano A1653, a benchmark for fast charging; the Xiaomi Ultra Slim 5000, one of the thinnest on the market; and the Varta Energy 5000, a cheaper safe bet.

Technical comparison: Sunslice Gravity 5 against its main alternatives (observed data, for guidance only)
CriterionSunslice Gravity 5Anker Nano A1653Xiaomi Ultra Slim 5000Varta Energy 5000
Capacity5000mAh (18.5Wh)5000mAh (18Wh)5000mAh5000mAh
Output power10W (2x USB-A)22.5W (USB-C, PD)20W (USB-C)15W
Weight125g≈ 100g≈ 93g≈ 150g
Pass-throughNoYesNot statedNot stated
Works with solar panelsYes (Sunslice ecosystem)NoNoNo
Observed price$33.77≈ $35.20≈ $24.37≈ $17.60

In short, the Anker Nano A1653 wins on charging speed thanks to its 22.5W USB-C port and pass-through function, and the Xiaomi Ultra Slim stays thinner on the scale. The Gravity 5 stands out with its dual USB-C and Micro-USB input, handy while travelling, and above all its direct compatibility with Sunslice's foldable solar panels, a genuine plus for hikers and campers far from a mains socket.

Our tester's review: Guillaume Hoarau

See our tester's profile

We slipped the Gravity 5 into a jacket pocket for a weekend in the city and genuinely forgot it was there, it's that light: 125 grams, barely more than a small pack of tissues. It gave our phone a near-full charge in one go without ever getting warm. A nice touch: it recharges over either USB-C or Micro-USB, handy when travelling with friends who don't carry the same cable. The real catch is that both USB-A ports share just 10W combined, so don't expect Power Delivery speeds, and there's no pass-through charging while it's topping itself up. For a discreet backup battery to toss in a handbag or a travel pouch, it does exactly what's asked of it, nothing more. Keep it as a top-up companion rather than an emergency fast charger.

Frequently asked questions: Sunslice Gravity 5

Yes, at 18.5Wh it's well under the 100Wh cabin baggage limit set by the vast majority of airlines, so no special permission is needed.

With 5000mAh (18.5Wh), it gives most smartphones a near-full charge, sometimes two partial charges depending on the model and conversion losses.

It recharges via either its USB-C or its Micro-USB port, both capped at 10W; expect several hours with a standard mains charger, which isn't included.

Yes, it's designed to recharge with Sunslice's foldable Fusion Flex solar panels, handy for hiking or camping away from a mains socket.

Other products in the "Compact power banks" category

Anker 533 PowerCore 30W

Anker 533 PowerCore 30W

$35.99 (41)

A compact 10,000mAh power bank with a built-in color screen and 30W USB-C PD charging, able to power up to 3 devices at once with no fixed cable.

View product
Anker MagGo Apple Watch 10000

Anker MagGo Apple Watch 10000

See price (23)

It wirelessly charges the Apple Watch, and the iPhone, iPad or AirPods through its built-in USB-C cable, up to 35W combined in one compact case.

View product
Anker Nano A1653

Anker Nano A1653

See price (58)

A pocket 5,000 mAh power bank that plugs straight into the phone: a folding built-in USB-C connector, 22.5W, and barely 3.5 ounces on the scale.

View product
Anker Zolo 10000 (30W)

Anker Zolo 10000 (30W)

See price (56)

A 10,000 mAh pocket charger with its USB-C cable already attached: 30W fast charging and a display that shows the exact percentage left, no cord required.

View product

Published on 02/09/2026