Certified compliance rather than a power race
Against ever more powerful GaN chargers, the Belkin BoostCharge 30W takes a different path: staying simple, at a modest but sufficient power output, backed by an official certification rather than an impressive spec sheet.
30W over Power Delivery and PPS, for the phone rather than the PC
The BoostCharge's 30W comes over USB-C Power Delivery with PPS support. Belkin states charging reaches about 50% in around thirty minutes on a recent compatible iPhone, a pace consistent with this power level. Enough to quickly charge a smartphone, a tablet or earbuds day to day, but 30W remains an entry-level output, far from what a laptop needs.
PD 3.0 and PPS, for iPhone as much as Galaxy
PPS (Programmable Power Supply) support finely adjusts the delivered voltage, for optimal fast charging on Samsung Galaxy phones as much as on recent iPhones, iPads, Pixel phones and AirPods. This PD 3.0 plus PPS combination covers nearly every current USB-C device regardless of ecosystem.
No weight or dimension data disclosed
The product page mentions no GaN technology, nor the weight or dimensions of the case. Without this information, it is impossible to objectively compare its footprint against newer GaN chargers, often sold with precise compactness figures. The format is described as compact, but this stays a qualitative claim with no measurements to back it up.
USB-IF certification, the strongest argument
The BoostCharge 30W is USB-IF PD 3.0 certified, an official certification issued by the body that defines the USB Power Delivery standard. This label guarantees charging that complies with the specification and is safe for the battery, a more concrete guarantee than a simple list of protections self-declared by the manufacturer.
Against the Apple 20W, the Nano 3 30W and the Nano 45W
How does the BoostCharge 30W compare with other single-port chargers?
| Criterion | Belkin 30W | Apple 20W | Anker Nano 3 (30W) | Anker Nano 45W |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Power | 30W | 20W | 30W | 45W |
| USB-IF certification | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| PPS | Yes | No | Not stated | Yes |
| Observed price | $32.99 | $17.99 | $15.99 | $39.99 |
On this market, the Anker Nano 3 30W actually undercuts the Belkin on price at equal power, and the Apple 20W also costs less despite being less powerful and lacking PPS. The Belkin's case rests more on its explicit USB-IF certification than on price here. The Nano 45W goes further on power and adds a display, for a higher budget still. For anyone who values official compliance certification above all, the BoostCharge 30W remains a valid pick even at this price point.
Who the Belkin BoostCharge 30W is for
This charger suits anyone who wants a simple, certified charger with no bad surprises for a smartphone, a tablet or earbuds, as a main or backup charger. For more power with a tracking display, the Anker Nano 45W goes further; for a lower price at equal power, the Anker Nano 3 30W is a direct alternative on this market.



