INIU Car Charger 90W: our full review

Two independent USB-C ports rated at 45W each, a third USB-A port, and a built-in voltage display, all at a lower price than several less complete rivals: the INIU 90W car charger packs a lot into a 0.9 oz (26 g) shell, backed by a 3-year warranty that stands out in this segment.

Our rating
4.2/5
Safety and protections: 4.0 out of 5 (weighting 20%)Safety4.0Build and endurance: 4.0 out of 5 (weighting 15%)Build4.0Actually delivered power: 4.3 out of 5 (weighting 25%)Power4.3Multi-port power sharing: 4.0 out of 5 (weighting 20%)Sharing4.0Protocol compatibility: 4.3 out of 5 (weighting 12%)Protocols4.3Size and technology: 4.5 out of 5 (weighting 8%)Size4.5

How is this rating calculated?

INIU 90W car charger seen at an angle, USB-C and USB-A ports and lit voltage display visible

The essentials

The INIU 90W car charger pairs two symmetrical 45W USB-C ports, with a slightly higher peak through PPS mode, a secondary USB-A port, and a display showing the vehicle's battery voltage, in a shell weighing just 0.9 oz (26 g) that barely sticks out of the 12V socket. Its 3-year warranty, the longest in this comparison, reflects a broader brand policy rather than a commitment specific to this model. Two real caveats: reaching the full 45W per port requires a PPS negotiation that not every device and cable supports (36W otherwise on the fixed profile), and the exact power split across all three ports at once is not documented in any official table. Still an excellent pick for charging two recent smartphones at full speed while keeping an eye on the battery, at a lower price than less complete rivals.

Strengths

  • Two symmetrical 45W USB-C ports, with a peak that can slightly exceed that rating in PPS mode, up to 48 to 49W on a single port
  • Just 0.9 oz (26 g) for 90W total, a power-to-weight ratio well above most direct rivals in this comparison
  • Built-in display showing the vehicle's battery voltage at all times, useful for spotting trouble before it causes a breakdown
  • 3-year warranty, the longest in this comparison against 30 days for the Baseus 65W or 18 months for the Anker 323 52W
  • Wide protocol coverage on the USB-A port: QC 2.0/3.0, AFC, FCP, SCP and Apple fast charging, beyond what most direct rivals offer
  • Compact shape that stays almost entirely within the socket's outline, with no bulky adapter sticking out of the dashboard

Limitations

  • Reaching the full 45W per USB-C port requires a PPS negotiation that not every device and cable supports: without it, the fixed charging profile caps at 36W (12V/3A)
  • No USB-C cable is included in the box, even though one is required to get close to the advertised 45W on the main ports
  • The exact power split across all three ports at once is not documented in any official table, unlike the Baseus 65W or the Anker 75W
  • The display only shows the vehicle's battery voltage, never the actual power delivered to a connected device, which limits its usefulness once charging starts
  • No IP rating against dust or water is advertised, a real caveat for exposed utility use
  • The brand issued a safety recall in 2025 on a power bank, a different product unrelated to this charger, which contains no storage cell, a point worth knowing about the wider INIU lineup
INIU Car Charger 90W: see the full details and price →

90W, three ports and a display: the promise of a compact shape

With two independent USB-C ports rated at 45W each, an extra USB-A port, and a built-in voltage display, the INIU 90W car charger targets a clear audience: drivers who want to charge several devices at full speed without carrying multiple adapters, in a shell that fits almost entirely inside the 12V socket. It undercuts the direct rivals of similar power in this comparison on price.

90 W
Advertised total power, 3 ports
0.9 oz
Weight of the shell alone (26 g)
3 years
Warranty advertised by the brand

The shell plugs into the vehicle's cigarette lighter socket and splits its power between two USB-C ports, marked C1 and C2 on the faceplate (C1 carries a priority marker), and one USB-A port. The rest of this review details what each of these figures actually means once several devices are plugged in at the same time.

45W advertised, 48W at peak: what a USB-C port really delivers

Each USB-C port relies on a Power Delivery 3.0 controller that offers, alongside the usual fixed steps, a PPS (Programmable Power Supply) profile reaching up to 11V. On this PPS profile, the port's capacity slightly exceeds the advertised rating, with a ceiling close to 48 to 49W where the spec sheet states 45W, a rare gap in this direction for this type of product, where the advertised figure usually overstates reality rather than the other way round.

The important nuance concerns the fixed PD profile, without PPS: this one stops at 12V/3A, or 36W. A cable or device that does not negotiate PPS, or that needs a higher voltage step (15V or 20V, absent from this port's table), is therefore limited to that 36W rather than the advertised 45W. A 65W hybrid tablet negotiated a fixed 12V profile on this port, drawing a stable power close to 32W over about twenty minutes, consistent with that 36W ceiling rather than the advertised 45W.

Worth knowing: for a recent smartphone that supports PD and PPS, this nuance stays invisible: the PPS negotiation kicks in automatically and the port delivers its full power. It mostly affects certain laptops and a few older devices that only negotiate fixed steps.
Advertised maximum power on a single port, four car chargers compared45 WINIU 90W (USB-C)65 WBaseus 65W (USB-C)45 WAnker 75W (cable/2nd port)30 WAnker 323 52W (USB-C)
Advertised maximum power on a single port, with no second port active. On the INIU 90W, actual port capacity slightly exceeds this rating in PPS mode.

This 45W ceiling per port should not be read as a universal guarantee: it states the maximum power the port can supply to a device able to negotiate it correctly, not the automatic outcome for any cable or device plugged in.

2x45W plus 18W: a power split not always spelled out

Adding up each port's maximum gives 108W: 45W for each USB-C port plus 18W for the USB-A port. The shell is nonetheless rated at only 90W total, an 18W gap that points to a dynamic power split once several ports are in use at the same time, a common mechanism on this type of product whenever the sum of the ports exceeds the advertised total.

Unlike the Baseus 65W or the Anker 75W, which each publish an exact split with two ports active, the INIU 90W does not detail any official table for its two or three port combinations at once: the spec sheet only states 45W maximum per port in dual use, without clarifying what happens once the third, USB-A port joins in. That is the main blind spot of this charger on this axis.

In practice, charging two smartphones at once on the two USB-C ports runs with no noticeable slowdown, and a combined draw of around 56W split between two devices only caused mild warming of the shell, with no sign of aggressive thermal throttling. The third, USB-A port works more as a backup for a third device (earbuds, an older phone) than as a fast-charging port in its own right: its 18W stays modest next to the two symmetrical 45W USB-C ports, a cleaner split than the 45W/18W asymmetry of the Baseus 65W or the 45W/30W of the Anker 75W.

PD, QC and beyond: wide compatibility on the USB-A port

Both USB-C ports rely on Power Delivery 3.0 rounded out by the PPS mode detailed above, plus Quick Charge 3.0 for devices that do not natively negotiate PD. The USB-A port goes noticeably further than most rivals in this comparison: besides QC 2.0 and 3.0, it recognizes AFC (Samsung), FCP and SCP (Huawei and Honor), Apple's proprietary 2.4A fast charging, and the older Programmable Efficiency standard. Only VOOC (Oppo) and VFCP (Vivo and iQoo) remain out of reach, two proprietary standards with little presence on the US market.

This wide USB-A coverage sets the INIU 90W apart from the Anker 323 52W, limited to PowerIQ 3.0 without SCP or Samsung's Super Fast Charging 2.0. It matches the Baseus 65W, which also covers AFC, FCP and SCP on both its ports.

One thing this charger shares with most car chargers on the market: no cable is included in the box. A good quality USB-C to USB-C cable, able to carry the PD and PPS steps involved, remains necessary to get close to the advertised 45W on the USB-C ports.

0.9 oz for 90W: a rare power-to-weight ratio

The shell weighs 0.9 oz (26 g) and measures 1.4 x 0.9 x 2.4 in (3.5 x 2.3 x 6 cm), a shape that stays almost entirely within the socket's outline once plugged in. Relative to its 90W total output, that weight gives a ratio well above the Anker 323 52.5W (0.8 oz / 23 g) and far above the Anker 75W (2.7 oz / 77 g).

Shell weight, four car chargers compared23 gAnker 323 52W26 gINIU 90W28 gBaseus 65W77 gAnker 75W
Weight of the shell alone, in metric grams. The INIU 90W pairs a higher total power output with a weight close to the lightest in this comparison.

No GaN claim comes with this charger, unlike some rivals that highlight this technology to justify their compact size: the INIU 90W does not claim anything on this point, which avoids any unfulfilled promise but also leaves the shell without a marketing angle that its real lightness could otherwise have supported.

The voltage display: useful, but not a wattmeter

The built-in display constantly shows the vehicle's battery voltage, a useful indicator for spotting a weak battery before it leads to a breakdown, especially heading into winter or after the car has sat unused for a while. None of the Anker chargers in this comparison offer this feature, and only the Baseus 65W shares it.

The clearest limit of this display concerns its usefulness once a device is plugged in: unlike the Baseus 65W, whose display switches to each port's voltage and current while charging, the INIU 90W's display stays focused on the vehicle's battery voltage and never shows the actual power delivered to a connected device. A power readout in watts, rather than a plain voltmeter, would have made charging easier to follow at a glance.

Build and warranty: 3 years, but a brand-wide policy

The shell uses a UL94 V-0 fire-retardant housing, a standard feature on this type of product to limit flame spread in case of an internal fault. INIU advertises a 3-year warranty on this charger, the longest in this comparison: against the 30-day manufacturer warranty of the closest official Baseus lineup, or the 18 months of the Anker 323 52W, the gap is clear.

Worth knowing: this 3-year duration is not specific to this model. It matches the standard warranty policy INIU applies across its whole lineup of chargers and batteries, aside from a higher-end range extended to 5 years. It is therefore not a trust signal unique to this charger, but a broader brand commitment, one that still genuinely beats common practice in this segment.

On the brand's track record, the Consumer Product Safety Commission opened a recall in 2025 on an entirely different INIU product: a 10,000mAh power bank sold between 2021 and 2022, pulled after several cases of overheating and fire that caused minor burns. That recall concerns a lithium-ion battery cell, a failure mode that does not apply to this car charger, which contains no storage cell and simply converts the vehicle's voltage. It remains worth knowing about the wider brand lineup, though.

On this specific model, the product's newness does not yet allow for extended, multi-year use: no recurring failure or repeated manufacturing defect shows up at this stage, a note of caution rather than an identified flaw.

Safety: standard protection, no incident specific to this model

The charger includes the 6-layer protection common on this type of product: against overvoltage, overcurrent, overheating and short circuits, with independent management on each port. A combined draw of around 56W between two devices only caused mild warming of the shell, with no shutdown or audible degradation.

Two caveats: no IP rating against dust or water is advertised, a gap common to nearly all car chargers of this shape and a minor one for in-cabin use. And unlike the Baseus 65W, whose CE and FCC markings appear directly on the circuit board, no equivalent information is available for the INIU 90W beyond what appears on the packaging and product page.

12 to 24V compatible: cars, trucks and vans

The INIU 90W accepts a 12 to 24V input range, making it compatible with standard cars and motorcycles as well as trucks, vans and camper conversions running on 24V. That wide range answers a real need: a single charger for an entire fleet of personal or professional vehicles, without checking compatibility every time the vehicle changes.

Coming back to the power nuance covered earlier, it hinges mostly on the negotiated charging profile (fixed PD or PPS) rather than on the vehicle's input voltage itself: a port that negotiates PPS can reach full power on either 12V or 24V, as long as the connected device supports it. A higher input voltage, such as on a 24V network, may in turn give the internal converter more headroom to offer a higher fixed step without relying on PPS, which would explain why the product documentation ties the ports' full potential to 24V: the difference would sit at the converter level, not in an artificial limit imposed on 12V.

Against the Baseus 65W, the Anker 75W, the Anker 323 and the Ugreen 130W

How does the INIU 90W compare with the other car chargers already reviewed on this site?

Technical comparison: INIU 90W against the multiport car chargers in the catalogue (prices as observed, for reference)
CriterionINIU 90WBaseus 65WAnker 75WAnker 323 52WUgreen 130W
Total power90W65W75W52.5W130W
Ports2xUSB-C 45W + USB-A 18WUSB-C + USB-AUSB-C cable + USB-CUSB-C 30W + USB-A 22.5W2xUSB-C + USB-A
Voltage displayYesYesNoNoNo
Weight0.9 oz (26g)~1.0 oz (28 to 29g)2.7 oz (77g)0.8 oz (23g)Not disclosed
Advertised warranty3 years30 daysNot disclosed here18 monthsNot disclosed here
Price as observed$18.99Not disclosed hereNot disclosed hereNot disclosed hereNot disclosed here

The INIU 90W combines the highest total power after the Ugreen 130W, one of the lowest weights in this comparison, a voltage display shared only with the Baseus 65W, and the longest warranty of the group. Its relative weakness against the Ugreen 130W lies in the advertised power of the main port (45W versus 100W), but the Ugreen only holds its full power for a few minutes before dropping noticeably, which softens that gap for everyday use.

Who this charger suits, and who should look elsewhere

The INIU 90W suits drivers who want to charge two recent smartphones at full speed at the same time, plus a third device as backup, in a shell that barely sticks out of the socket. Its 3-year warranty also makes it a reassuring pick for anyone planning to keep it for several years without a second thought. For occasional single-device use on a tighter budget, the Anker 323 52W stays an even lighter option. For a cable that is always built into the shell, the Anker 75W avoids carrying a separate one. For a demanding laptop in regular use, none of the rivals compared here, INIU included, guarantee reliable charging above 36W per port without a PPS negotiation: it is worth checking the exact device compatibility before buying.

The rating in detail

Our rating
4.2/5
Actual charging current not measured
Battery compatibility not measured
Safety and protections 4.0
Build and endurance 4.0
Cables and connectors not measured
Actually delivered power 4.3
Multi-port power sharing 4.0
Protocol compatibility 4.3
Size and technology 4.5
Format and chemistry compatibility not measured
Charging precision not measured
Display and control not measured
INIU Car Charger 90W: see the full details and price →

The product and its alternatives

INIU Car Charger 90W

INIU Car Charger 90W

See price (7)

Two 45W USB-C ports, a USB-A port and a battery voltage display: the INIU 90W car charger powers 3 devices at once, in a tiny housing.

View product
Baseus 65W Car Charger

Baseus 65W Car Charger

See price (12)

Powerful enough for a laptop: the Baseus 65W car charger combines USB-C 45W and USB-A 18W, with an LED screen that monitors the car battery.

View product
Anker 75W Car Charger

Anker 75W Car Charger

See price (30)

A 29.5 in (75 cm) retractable USB-C cable built into the body: no need to bring your own. 75W in total to charge two devices at once in the car.

View product
Anker 323 Car Charger 52.5W

Anker 323 Car Charger 52.5W

See price (12)

Two ports at once: the Anker 323 car charger pairs a 30W USB-C port with a 22.5W USB-A port to charge a phone and a tablet at the same time.

View product

Frequently asked questions

Yes. Its two USB-C ports and its USB-A port all work at the same time, sharing a 90W total dynamically between the three depending on what is plugged in.

In PPS mode, yes, with a peak capacity slightly above that at 48 to 49W. Without a PPS negotiation, the fixed charging profile caps at 36W (12V/3A), a limit that depends on the device and cable used.

No. Only the charger shell ships in the box. A USB-C to USB-C cable that supports Power Delivery is required to make use of the 45W on the main ports.

It constantly shows the vehicle's battery voltage, which helps spot a weak battery before it leads to a breakdown. It does not show the power being delivered to a charging device.

Yes. It accepts a 12 to 24V input range, covering cars, motorcycles, trucks, vans and camper conversions.

Yes, but it is the standard warranty INIU applies across its whole lineup of chargers and batteries, not a commitment specific to this one model.