Anker Prime 100W: our full review

With no screen or extra marketing hook, the Prime 100W focuses on the essentials: 100W on one port, three ports total, a foldable design that replaces several travel chargers, at a price that stays under the Prime 160W.

Our rating
3.8/5
Safety and protections: 3.8 out of 5 (weighting 20%)Safety3.8Build and endurance: 3.7 out of 5 (weighting 15%)Build3.7Actually delivered power: 4.0 out of 5 (weighting 25%)Power4.0Multi-port power sharing: 3.6 out of 5 (weighting 20%)Sharing3.6Protocol compatibility: 3.6 out of 5 (weighting 12%)Protocols3.6Size and technology: 4.0 out of 5 (weighting 8%)Size4.0

How is this rating calculated?

Anker Prime 100W foldable GaN wall charger with three ports

The essentials

The Prime 100W plays the simplicity card within the Prime line: 100W on a single USB-C port, enough to charge a laptop at full speed, three ports total to avoid carrying several bricks while traveling, and a foldable design that fits in a pocket despite the power. Anker doesn't publish precise detail on power sharing with two or three devices plugged in, though, nor exact dimensions and weight, which limits close comparison against more transparent rivals. With no screen and no strong distinguishing argument over the Prime 160W above it, it's a solid charger for anyone wanting to replace several bricks with one, without looking for visual charge tracking.

Strengths

  • 100W on a single USB-C port, enough to charge most laptops at full speed
  • Three ports (2 USB-C + 1 USB-A) for charging a laptop, tablet, and smartphone simultaneously
  • Compact, foldable design thanks to GaN technology, built for travel
  • Noticeably cheaper than the Prime 160W for most everyday needs
  • Supports USB PD and PPS for fast charging on recent smartphones

Limitations

  • No published detail on the exact power split between ports with 2 or 3 devices plugged in
  • Exact weight and dimensions not stated on the product page
  • No Quick Charge, and no control screen unlike the Prime 160W
  • The USB-C cable may not be included depending on the version sold
  • No manufacturer warranty length is stated
Anker Prime 100W: see the full details and price →

An all-in-one charger for travel

The Anker Prime 100W aims to replace several power bricks in a bag on its own. Thanks to GaN technology, it packs 100W of power and three ports into a compact, foldable case, smaller than the power would suggest.

100 W
Max power on a USB-C port
3
Ports (2 USB-C + 1 USB-A)
2
Supported protocols (PD, PPS)

On a single USB-C port, it delivers up to 100W, enough to charge a laptop at full speed such as a 14-inch MacBook Pro, a Dell XPS, or an ultrabook.

Three devices at once, with no published sharing detail

When several devices are plugged in, the Prime 100W shares power across ports to charge a laptop, tablet, smartphone, and earbuds simultaneously. Unlike the Prime 160W, Anker publishes no detailed port-by-port breakdown here for 2 or 3 devices plugged in.

Worth noting: with no screen and no published figures, there's no way to precisely verify how the 100W splits across the three ports in combined use. Only a direct measurement would confirm it.

PD and PPS, a solid but not the widest compatibility

The Prime 100W supports USB Power Delivery and PPS, enough for the majority of recent USB-C laptops and smartphones. Like the Prime 160W, it doesn't mention Quick Charge compatibility, a protocol still found on some older Android devices.

Compact and foldable, a real travel argument

The foldable plug and compact design make the Prime 100W easy to slip into a bag. Notably, the product page doesn't state exact weight or dimensions, which prevents a precise numeric comparison with other 100W chargers on the market on this point.

Based on the available descriptions, it sits within the average of already-known compact 100W GaN chargers, without being marketed as the smallest in its class.

Standard protections, warranty not stated

The charger supports common fast-charging protocols and includes the protections expected of a GaN charger in this range, with no numeric detail published on the product page. No specific manufacturer warranty length is stated either, unlike some rivals that explicitly show 1 or 2 years.

Against the Prime 160W: the essentials rather than visual tracking

The Prime 100W and the Prime 160W share the same GaN logic but target different uses.

Anker Prime 100W against the Prime 160W (observed data)
CriterionPrime 100WPrime 160W
Max power/port100W140W
USB-C ports23
Control screenNoYes, color touchscreen
Observed price≈ $48≈ $150

For anyone who just wants to charge devices with no visual tracking or third port, the Prime 100W covers the essentials at a noticeably lower price. The Prime 160W targets those charging several power-hungry devices at once and wanting to see what their charger is doing.

Who the Prime 100W is for

This charger suits anyone juggling several USB-C devices who wants a single, powerful, portable charger, without looking for detailed visual charge tracking.

For anyone wanting to see the exact power delivered by each port in real time, the Prime 160W remains the more complete choice, at a higher budget.

The rating in detail

Our rating
3.8/5
Actual charging current not measured
Battery compatibility not measured
Safety and protections 3.8
Build and endurance 3.7
Cables and connectors not measured
Actually delivered power 4.0
Multi-port power sharing 3.6
Protocol compatibility 3.6
Size and technology 4.0
Format and chemistry compatibility not measured
Charging precision not measured
Display and control not measured
Anker Prime 100W: see the full details and price →

The product and its alternatives

Anker Prime 100W

Anker Prime 100W

See price (11)

One charger for everything: the Anker Prime 100W GaN powers MacBook, iPad and iPhone at once across its 3 ports, in a foldable pocket body.

View product
Anker Prime 160W

Anker Prime 160W

See price (19)

The Anker Prime 160W charger shows, live on its touch display, the power sent to each port: up to 140W on a single USB-C, 160W in total across three.

View product
Anker Prime Station 250W

Anker Prime Station 250W

See price (17)

250W and 6 ports to charge everything at full speed: the Anker Prime station powers laptops, phones and tablets from a single unit, with a screen and control dial.

View product

Frequently asked questions

Yes. On a single USB-C port, it delivers up to 100W, enough to charge a 14-inch MacBook Pro, a MacBook Air, a Dell XPS, or most ultrabooks at full speed.

Three, via its 2 USB-C ports and 1 USB-A port. The 100W then splits across the ports, with no precise detail published by Anker on this sharing.

Thanks to GaN technology, it stays smaller than a classic 100W charger and its plug folds flat, even though exact weight and dimensions aren't stated.

It depends on the version. Either way, a certified USB-C cable capable of handling 100W (5A) is needed to get the full power.

The Prime 160W adds a third USB-C port, more power per port (140W versus 100W), and a real-time touchscreen, at a noticeably higher price.