Belkin UltraCharge Pro 25K: Our Full Review

The built-in USB-C cable on the UltraCharge Pro 25K delivers up to 140W on a single port, more than either the Anker A1695 or the Anker Prime 20000 can push through one port alone despite their higher advertised totals. But once all three outputs are charging at once, output drops to a shared 158W, and Belkin never spells out exactly how that splits between the two USB-C ports.

Our rating
4.1/5
Capacity and runtime: 4.2 out of 5 (weighting 25%)Capacity4.2Output power: 3.9 out of 5 (weighting 20%)Power3.9Size and weight: 3.9 out of 5 (weighting 20%)Size3.9Ports and cables: 4.3 out of 5 (weighting 15%)Ports4.3Recharging: 4.0 out of 5 (weighting 10%)Recharging4.0Build and endurance: 4.1 out of 5 (weighting 10%)Build4.1

How is this rating calculated?

Belkin UltraCharge Pro 25K power bank shown at a three-quarter angle with its built-in USB-C cable unrolled and its digital display showing the charge percentage

The essentials

The UltraCharge Pro 25K delivers on one precise promise: charging a laptop at 140W with a single built-in cable, a per-port figure neither the Anker A1695 nor the Anker Prime 20000 matches despite higher shared totals on paper (165W and 200W). Its 25,000mAh (90Wh) capacity stays under the 100Wh cabin limit, and its price sits well below the A1695, its closest equivalent. In exchange, its own shared total of 158W is the lowest of the four power banks compared here, and Belkin does not detail exactly how power splits between the two USB-C ports once all three outputs are active. The weight (1.30 lb / 590 g) and thickness (1 in / 26.2 mm) confirm this is a bag companion, not a pocket one, and the track record on its reliability is still limited for a product that has been on the market for only a few months. A solid choice for anyone who wants one powerful cable for their laptop, as long as they correctly identify it among the many other products Belkin sells under the same UltraCharge Pro name.

Strengths

  • Built-in 140W USB-C cable (13.8 in / 35 cm, braided, rated for 3,500 bends and 10,000 plug cycles) that removes the need to carry a separate cable
  • A single port delivers up to 140W, more than a single port on the Anker A1695 or the Anker Prime 20000 can provide (100W each), despite their higher advertised totals
  • Generous 25,000mAh (90Wh, roughly 3.6V per cell) capacity that stays under the 100Wh cabin limit
  • Simple digital display showing the exact charge percentage, easier to read than a row of LEDs
  • 2-year warranty plus a Connected Equipment Warranty covering up to $2,500 in electrical damage
  • Noticeably lower price than the Anker A1695, its closest equivalent in capacity and features

Limitations

  • Shared total output of 158W, the lowest of the four power banks compared here against rivals at 165W and 200W
  • The exact power split between the two USB-C ports is not disclosed by Belkin beyond the 158W shared total
  • Deliberate weight and thickness (1.30 lb / 590 g, 1 in / 26.2 mm) that rule out pocket use, built for a bag rather than a jacket
  • No wireless charging at all, even as a minor feature, unlike some other power banks from the same brand
  • Sold in a single color (black) at launch in several markets despite marketing images showing other colorways
  • No multi-year track record yet on real-world reliability, as the product has only been on sale for a few months
Belkin UltraCharge Pro 25K: see the full details and price →

What the built-in 140W USB-C cable is really worth

The UltraCharge Pro 25K's headline feature is a built-in, braided 13.8 in (35 cm) USB-C cable, permanently attached to the housing. Used on its own with a single device, it delivers up to 140W over USB Power Delivery 3.1, plenty to charge a 14-inch MacBook Pro or any USB-C laptop as fast as with its original wall charger. Belkin advertises up to 17 extra hours of runtime for a 14-inch MacBook Pro and a 50% charge in about 28 minutes.

25,000 mAh
90Wh, roughly 3.6V nominal
140 W
single port, built-in cable or extra USB-C
158 W
shared total, three devices together
1.30 lb
590 g, for 6.5 x 3.5 x 1 in (164 x 89 x 26.2mm)

The built-in USB-C port also works as an input: Belkin describes it as an in/out port that automatically detects the direction of current. The same port can therefore both recharge the power bank (up to 90W input) and power a device, a genuine simplification compared with power banks that reserve a separate port for each function.

Sharing power across three devices, and what Belkin does not specify

The extra USB-C port also reaches 140W when used on its own, and the USB-A port tops out at 18W. All three outputs can run together to charge up to three devices at once (laptop, phone, earbuds...), but their combined output is then capped at 158W rather than adding up. Belkin states this plainly in its own documentation: charging power is shared across all active ports, and speeds drop once a second or third port is in use.

Maximum power available depending on the port used and the number of devices charging at the same time140WOne USB-C port, one device158WThree devices, shared total18WUSB-A port alone
Maximum power per port and in shared use, figures published by Belkin for the UltraCharge Pro 25K.

A simple calculation gives a rough idea: subtract the USB-A port's 18W maximum from the shared 158W, and at most 140W is left to split between the two USB-C ports, or 70W each if the split is even. Belkin never confirms this port-by-port detail, though, only the shared total and the fact that speed drops once several outputs are active. Anyone planning to charge a demanding laptop while a second device is plugged in should expect noticeably less than the single-port 140W, without being able to predict the exact figure in advance.

140W on one port: the number rivals with a bigger total do not match

The UltraCharge Pro 25K's shared total of 158W is the lowest of the four power banks compared later in this review. But that total hides a more useful number for everyday use: the maximum power a single port can deliver to one device. On that measure, its 140W (built-in cable or second USB-C port) matches the best in the category and clearly beats two rivals advertised as more powerful.

Maximum power on a single port, compared with the shared total advertised by each manufacturer
ProductMax power, single portShared total power
Belkin UltraCharge Pro 25K140W158W
Anker A1695100W165W
UGREEN Nexode 145W140W145W
Anker Prime 20000100W200W
Maximum power delivered by a single port, four comparable power banks140WBelkin UltraCharge Pro 25K100WAnker A1695140WUGREEN Nexode 145W100WAnker Prime 20000
Maximum power available to a single device on a single port, even where the shared total advertised by the Anker A1695 and the Anker Prime 20000 is higher.

The mechanism is simple: the 165W and 200W totals advertised by the two Anker models assume several active ports at once, each capped at 100W. For frequent use with a single laptop plugged in at a time, the most common case for this kind of product, the UltraCharge Pro 25K and the Nexode 145W actually deliver more real-world power than rivals with a more impressive total on paper.

90Wh under the cabin limit, without an obvious trade-off on capacity

The 25,000mAh capacity works out to 90Wh of nominal energy, implying a cell voltage of roughly 3.6V, a consistent figure that is not inflated relative to the advertised 25,000mAh. That is exactly the same capacity as the Anker A1695, its closest equivalent, and slightly less than the UGREEN Nexode 145W's 92.5Wh. The Anker Prime 20000, for its part, trades away a good share of capacity (72Wh) in exchange for a higher total output.

This capacity stays under the 100Wh cabin limit allowed without special permission by the TSA and most airlines, a genuine advantage for a product built for business travel. Belkin gives a concrete usage figure: up to 17 extra hours of runtime for a 14-inch MacBook Pro, a manufacturer estimate best treated as a rough guide rather than a universal promise, since a laptop's real consumption varies widely with workload and screen brightness.

No independent measurement of the actual discharge efficiency (the share of nominal energy actually recoverable through the ports, once charging-circuit losses are accounted for) was found for this specific model. As a precaution, this review does not publish a real-world Wh estimate rather than putting one forward without a solid basis.

The trade-off in weight and thickness

At 1.30 lb (590 g) for 6.5 x 3.5 x 1 in (164 x 89 x 26.2 mm), the UltraCharge Pro 25K is something you notice in a bag. It is thicker and heavier than a typical phone power bank, a direct consequence of its capacity and, above all, its charging power, which demand larger components and more heat dissipation than a small backup battery.

Against its closest rivals, it sits at the upper end of the format: the Anker A1695 weighs barely more (around 1.31 lb / 595 g) for comparable dimensions, while the UGREEN Nexode 145W (around 1.11 lb / 505 g) and the Anker Prime 20000 (around 1.20 lb / 545 g) are lighter, but respectively without a built-in cable and with a noticeably lower capacity. None of the four fits in a jacket pocket: this type of power bank travels in a backpack or laptop bag, a deliberate trade-off rather than a hidden flaw.

Digital display and 15W pass-through: two real pluses, one limit to know

The built-in digital display always shows the remaining charge percentage, with a simple lightning-bolt icon indicating an active charge. It is not the animated color LCD Belkin reserves for the UltraCharge Pro 27K, the higher-end version in the same family (more on that below), but a simple digital readout is more than enough to remove the guesswork of power banks that rely on a handful of LEDs.

The UltraCharge Pro 25K also supports pass-through charging up to 15W: it can be recharged from the wall while still powering a device plugged into one of its ports. The limit to know is that this mode caps at 15W, well below the 140W the unit can normally deliver on a charged port. Pass-through is therefore suited to keeping a small accessory topped up (earbuds, a smartwatch through an adapter) while the power bank itself recharges, not to acting as a fast-charging hub for a laptop at the same time.

10K, 20K, 25K, 27K: a lineup where it is easy to grab the wrong model

Belkin uses the UltraCharge Pro name for several very different product families, which creates a genuine risk of buying the wrong one. This review covers only the UltraCharge Pro Laptop Power Bank 25K, manufacturer reference BBA019 in the US (BPB039 in other markets), identifiable by its built-in 13.8 in (35 cm) USB-C cable and its shared 158W output.

Products sold under the UltraCharge Pro name by Belkin, not to be confused with one another
ProductTypeCapacity / power
UltraCharge Pro Laptop Power Bank 25K (BBA019)Power bank, built-in USB-C cable25,000mAh (90Wh), 158W shared
UltraCharge Pro Laptop Power Bank 27K (BPB040)Power bank, built-in USB-C cable26,190mAh (96.2Wh), 240W shared
UltraCharge 20K (no Pro)Power bank, no built-in cable20,000mAh (74Wh), 45W
UltraCharge Pro 10K with Qi2Magnetic wireless power bank10,000mAh, 25W over Qi2
UltraCharge Pro 3-in-1Wall charging dock, no battery25W over Qi2, no capacity of its own

Two mix-ups come up most often. The first involves the UltraCharge Pro Laptop Power Bank 27K, a newer and pricier version of the same Laptop Power Bank lineup: slightly higher capacity (26,190mAh, 96.2Wh), and above all a much higher shared total (240W), paired with an animated color screen and a price well above the 25K's. The two power banks look very similar in photos, and some online content mixes up their specifications without always making clear which one is being discussed.

The second mix-up is even more misleading: the UltraCharge Pro name also covers a fixed wall charging dock (a desk stand for a phone and smartwatch, with no internal battery at all) and a small 10,000mAh magnetic power bank compatible with Qi2. Neither product has anything to do with a laptop power bank, and they share nothing with the 25K beyond the UltraCharge Pro marketing name. Anyone looking for information on this 140W built-in cable should check that the source they are reading is actually about the BBA019/BPB039 model, not one of these other products.

Against the Anker A1695, the UGREEN Nexode 145W and the Anker Prime 20000

In the segment of high-power laptop power banks around 25,000mAh, three rivals help place the UltraCharge Pro 25K precisely.

Full technical comparison against the three closest alternatives
CriterionBelkin UltraCharge Pro 25KAnker A1695UGREEN Nexode 145WAnker Prime 20000
Capacity25,000mAh (90Wh)25,000mAh (90Wh)25,000mAh (92.5Wh)20,000mAh (72Wh)
Max power, single port140W100W140W100W
Shared total power158W165W145W200W
Built-in USB-C cableYes (13.8 in / 35 cm)YesNoNo
DisplayDigital (%)Digital (%)Digital (%)Digital (%)
Weight1.30 lb (590 g)≈ 1.31 lb (595 g)≈ 1.11 lb (505 g)≈ 1.20 lb (545 g)

The Anker A1695 remains the closest rival on paper: same capacity (90Wh), the same built-in-cable approach, nearly identical weight. It wins on shared total (165W versus 158W) but caps at 100W on a single port, against 140W for the Belkin. The UGREEN Nexode 145W matches the UltraCharge Pro 25K on per-port power (140W) and weighs less, but gives up the built-in cable, one of the Belkin's central selling points. The Anker Prime 20000 targets a different use case: the highest total power in the lineup (200W), at the cost of noticeably lower capacity (72Wh) and, again, a 100W per-port cap. None of the three rivals combines the built-in cable, 140W per port, and 90Wh of capacity all at once: that exact combination is what sets the UltraCharge Pro 25K apart, more than a total-power figure that actually places it last in the group.

Build, warranty, and a still-limited track record

The housing uses at least 75% post-consumer recycled plastic, in fully plastic-free packaging. Belkin backs the product with a 2-year limited warranty, plus a Connected Equipment Warranty covering up to $2,500 in electrical damage to connected devices during a charge, a level of coverage that goes beyond what many competitors offer at this price point. No safety recall has been identified to date for this specific reference (BBA019 / BPB039).

Two reservations are still worth flagging clearly. First, the UltraCharge Pro 25K is a recent product, on the market for only a few months as of this review: no multi-year track record exists yet on its real-world reliability, unlike older lineups from competitors. Second, it is currently available in a single color (black) in several markets, even though the manufacturer's own marketing images also show lighter colorways: a buyer drawn in by those images should check which color is actually in stock before ordering.

Who it's for, and who it is not for

It suits anyone who regularly charges a USB-C laptop on the move and wants a single cable to carry instead of a separate power bank and cable. Its 140W on a single port covers the vast majority of laptops on the market, its 90Wh capacity travels without special permission in the cabin, and its 2-year warranty with connected-device protection is reassuring over time.

It suits less anyone chasing the highest possible total power to charge several demanding devices at once (the Anker Prime 20000 does better here), anyone who prioritizes the lightest, most compact format possible, or anyone who wants to buy with the confidence that comes from years of real-world feedback, a track record this recent model has not had time to build yet.

In one sentence: a well-thought-out power bank for a laptop on the move, as long as you accept its size and make sure you are looking at the BBA019/BPB039 25K, not one of its many UltraCharge Pro cousins.

The rating in detail

Our rating
4.1/5
Capacity and runtime 4.2
Output power 3.9
Size and weight 3.9
Ports and cables 4.3
Recharging 4.0
Build and endurance 4.1
Belkin UltraCharge Pro 25K: see the full details and price →

The product and its alternatives

Belkin UltraCharge Pro 25K

Belkin UltraCharge Pro 25K

See price (7)

With its built-in USB-C cable delivering up to 140W, this Belkin power bank charges a MacBook Pro and two other devices at the same time.

View product
Anker A1695 (165W)

Anker A1695 (165W)

See price (51)

With 25,000 mAh, 165 W, two built-in cables and a display, the Anker A1695 power bank even charges a laptop and up to 4 devices at once.

View product
Ugreen Nexode 145W

Ugreen Nexode 145W

See price (41)

The power bank that also charges your laptop: 25000mAh, 145W over USB-C, a control display and enough to power 3 devices at once.

View product
Anker Prime 20000 (220W)

Anker Prime 20000 (220W)

See price (15)

220W total output with one 140W port for laptops, app control over Bluetooth, and a bright display: the Anker Prime 20,100mAh is a pocket charging hub.

View product
Belkin UltraCharge 20K

Belkin UltraCharge 20K

See price (6)

The integrated USB-C cable means you'll never forget a cord again, and its 20,000mAh capacity charges up to 3 devices at once with a digital display.

View product

Frequently asked questions

Yes, for a single connected device at a time, whether through the built-in cable or the second USB-C port. That figure beats the 100W maximum that the Anker A1695 and the Anker Prime 20000 each deliver on a single port, despite higher shared totals advertised by both rivals.

It is capped at 158W total, versus 140W on a single port used alone. Belkin states that power is shared across all active ports and that speeds drop once a second or third device is connected, without detailing the exact split between the two USB-C ports.

Yes. At 90Wh, it stays under the 100Wh cabin limit allowed without special permission by the TSA and most airlines.

These are separate products. The 25K (reference BBA019 in the US) is the one covered in this review, with its built-in cable and 158W shared output. The 27K (BPB040) is a newer, pricier version with slightly higher capacity and a 240W shared total. The UltraCharge 20K (without Pro) tops out at 45W with no built-in cable, and the UltraCharge Pro 10K Qi2 along with the 3-in-1 dock are wireless charging products unrelated to a laptop power bank.

Belkin lists a maximum 90W USB-C input but does not publish a full recharge time, and no independent measurement of that time has been found for this model to date.

They share the same capacity (90Wh) and a comparable built-in-cable approach, at nearly identical weight. The A1695 wins on shared total (165W versus 158W), but the UltraCharge Pro 25K delivers more power on a single port (140W versus 100W) at a generally lower price.