EcoFlow 110W Solar Panel: Our Full Review

At 7.3 lb (3.3 kg), the EcoFlow 110W solar panel is the lightest and most compact panel in the brand's entire bifacial line, which spans 110 to 400W. Its built-in XT60 cable and kickstand adjustable from 30 to 60° connect it directly to compact River and Delta series stations, but two points are worth clearing up before buying: what the declared 122W bifacial figure actually means, and a product name that also covers an older, heavier, monofacial generation still widely found in tests and reviews online.

Our rating
4.0/5
Efficiency: 3.8 out of 5 (weighting 25%)Efficiency3.8Portability and size: 4.1 out of 5 (weighting 25%)Portability4.1Weather resistance: 4.2 out of 5 (weighting 20%)Weatherproofing4.2Output ports: 3.7 out of 5 (weighting 20%)Output3.7Build and endurance: 4.0 out of 5 (weighting 10%)Build4.0

How is this rating calculated?

EcoFlow 110W portable solar panel seen from above, EcoFlow carry handle and built-in kickstand strap visible, on a light gradient background

The essentials

The EcoFlow 110W solar panel is the lightest and most compact panel in the brand's entire bifacial line: 7.3 lb (3.3 kg) on the scale, around 17% less than the previous version of the same name, for the same rated 110W output. Its bifacial design and N-type TOPCon cells target up to 122W under the manufacturer's own test protocol, against 110W under standard conditions, but no independent outdoor measurement was found for this current generation, and the real gain depends heavily on the ground beneath the panel. The built-in XT60 cable and the 30 to 60° adjustable stand simplify setup with a River or Delta series EcoFlow station, backed by an IP68 rating and a 5 year warranty that both rank among the best in the category. Two genuine caveats round out the picture: its very lightness makes it unstable in sustained wind without any ballast, and its product name also covers an older, heavier, monofacial generation, which muddies a good share of the reviews and tests found online. For a light solar top-up aimed at a compact station, it is a solid entry point into the EcoFlow ecosystem, but not the right choice for anyone wanting to recharge a large battery quickly.

Strengths

  • The lightest and most compact panel in the entire EcoFlow bifacial line: 7.3 lb (3.3 kg), around 17% less than the previous version, without losing any rated output
  • Bifacial design with N-type TOPCon cells, up to 122W declared under bifacial test conditions against a rated 110W
  • Built-in XT60 cable, plugs straight into EcoFlow River and Delta series stations with no adapter to buy
  • Built-in kickstand adjustable from 30 to 60° with a sun-angle guide, a feature the previous version never had
  • IP68 rating, tying the best in this comparison (Jackery SolarSaga 100W)
  • 5 year manufacturer warranty, as long as EcoFlow's other bifacial panels (160W, 220W)

Limitations

  • No USB output: charging a phone or a small power bank directly isn't possible without an intermediate station
  • The 122W bifacial figure comes solely from the manufacturer's own test protocol, never cross-checked by an independent outdoor measurement for this current generation
  • Very light once deployed on its kickstand, the panel handles sustained wind poorly with no ballast option
  • A product name ("EcoFlow 110W solar panel") that also covers an older, heavier generation (around 8.8 lb / 4 kg), monofacial and without a built-in stand, which muddies a good share of the information found online
  • The XT60 output requires an adapter cable for any station that isn't EcoFlow
  • At a rated 110W, it's the most modest panel in the EcoFlow line: too little to quickly recharge a large station, where the 160W, 220W or 400W fit better
EcoFlow 110W solar panel: see the full details and price →

Weight: the real signature of this panel

The EcoFlow 110W solar panel weighs 7.3 lb (3.3 kg), for an unfolded size of 76.5 x 16.3 x 1.0 in (194.4 x 41.3 x 2.6 cm). Folded, it packs down to 21.4 x 16.3 x 1.4 in (54.4 x 41.3 x 3.6 cm), roughly the size of a large briefcase. It is the lightest panel in EcoFlow's entire folding bifacial line: the 160W weighs 8.4 lb (3.8 kg), the 220W 11.2 lb (5.1 kg) and the 400W 22.5 lb (10.2 kg), a roughly linear progression with rated output.

7.3 lb
Rated weight (3.3 kg)
76.5 in
Unfolded length (194.4 cm)
21.4 in
Folded length (54.4 cm)
Rated weight of the four bifacial solar panels in the EcoFlow rangeEcoFlow 110W (this panel)7.3 lbEcoFlow 160W8.4 lbEcoFlow 220W11.2 lbEcoFlow 400W22.5 lb
Rated weight of the 110W (7.3 lb / 3.3 kg) compared with the other three folding bifacial panels in the EcoFlow range.

Against nomad panels of similar power already reviewed on this site, the 110W stands out clearly: the Jackery SolarSaga 100W weighs 7.9 lb (3.6 kg) for a slightly lower rated output (100W), and the Goal Zero Nomad 100 climbs to 10.1 lb (4.6 kg) for the same power. EcoFlow's 110W is, to date, the lightest nomad panel in this power class compared on this site.

That lightness has a flip side, though: once deployed on its built-in stand, the panel handles sustained wind poorly with no ballast option. Nothing in its design weighs it down or anchors it to the ground, and its very lightness, a clear asset for carrying it around, works against it as soon as the wind picks up.

A product name that covers two very different generations

Before comparing this panel with other reviews found online, one thing is worth knowing: the "EcoFlow 110W solar panel" name has been used for two products with noticeably different specs. An older, monofacial version weighs around 8.8 lb (4 kg), claims a cell efficiency of 22 to 23% and has no built-in adjustable stand, using its carry case as a fixed kickstand instead. The current version, the one this review covers and the one this site's product page references, is bifacial, weighs 7.3 lb (3.3 kg) and includes a kickstand adjustable from 30 to 60°.

The two generations sold under the name "EcoFlow 110W solar panel"
FeaturePrevious versionCurrent bifacial version
DesignMonofacialBifacial
CellsStandard monocrystallineN-type TOPCon monocrystalline
Rated output110W (front face only)110W (STC), up to 122W declared under bifacial conditions
StandCarry case used as a fixed kickstandBuilt-in kickstand adjustable from 30 to 60°
Rated weightAround 8.8 lb (4 kg)7.3 lb (3.3 kg)
Worth knowing: searching for other reviews or tests of the EcoFlow 110W solar panel turns up plenty of results, comparisons and figures included, that actually describe this older version rather than the current bifacial one. The rated weight (7.3 lb / 3.3 kg) and the presence of a built-in adjustable kickstand remain the most reliable ways to tell them apart. At the time of writing, the manufacturer's own US store still lists this older version separately, priced close to $259, above the current version covered in this review.

This mix-up isn't unique to the 110W: reviews already published on this site for the EcoFlow 160W and 220W panels flag the same pattern, with each size in the current bifacial line having likewise replaced an older, heavier, non-bifacial version.

110W or 122W: what the bifacial figure actually means

EcoFlow rates this panel at 110W under the industry's standard test conditions (STC: 1000 W/m², 77 °F/25 °C cell temperature, AM1.5 spectrum), built with N-type TOPCon monocrystalline cells. Under its own bifacial test protocol, the manufacturer declares an output that climbs to 122W, a figure that folds in the rear face's contribution. That bifacial test protocol is the manufacturer's own: no independent outdoor measurement was found to confirm this figure for the current generation of the product.

110 W
Rated output (STC)
122 W
Declared output under bifacial conditions
TOPCon N
Cell technology

As with the other bifacial sizes in the range, this extra output depends mainly on the albedo, the reflectivity, of the ground beneath the panel: it generally stays limited on grass or dark soil, the most common camping surface, and can get closer to the declared ceiling on very light ground (sand, snow, concrete). This isn't a limitation specific to this panel: it's a physical constraint common to bifacial technology as a whole, rarely explained on the box.

On the electrical side, the spec sheet lists an open-circuit voltage (Voc) of 23.5V, a short-circuit current (Isc) of 6.1A, a maximum-power voltage (Vmp) of 19.5V and a maximum-power current (Imp) of 5.9A. These are standardized figures under test conditions that are never met as such outdoors: the sun's angle of incidence, cloud cover and the panel heating up in direct sun all pull the available output down. This lack of independent cross-checking, true across EcoFlow's whole recent bifacial line, rules out stating a precise gap between the rated 110W and what this current generation actually delivers in the field.

IP68: weatherproofing on par with the best in class

The panel is IP68 rated, the best protection against water and dust in this comparison, tying the Jackery SolarSaga 100W and EcoFlow's other bifacial panels (160W, 220W). This rating means the panel can be left outside in a downpour without rushing to bring it in.

IP68
Declared water and dust rating
5 years
Manufacturer warranty

N-type TOPCon cells generally have a more stable thermal behavior in direct sun than the P-type cells common on entry-level nomad panels, which in theory limits output loss on the hottest days. This current generation shows no known hinge or connector failure to date, though the track record available is by nature more limited than for a product sold for several years, an honest caveat to keep in mind rather than a proven flaw.

Output ports: built-in XT60, but no USB

The XT60 cable comes already built into the panel, a genuine convenience: nothing to look for or plug in separately to connect the panel to a River or Delta series EcoFlow station. It's the native connector of the EcoFlow ecosystem, directly compatible with almost every generator the brand makes, no adapter needed.

XT60
Built-in output connector
23.5 V
Open-circuit voltage (Voc)
6.1 A
Short-circuit current (Isc)
0
USB output available

The trade-off is a genuine limitation: the panel offers no USB-A or USB-C output at all. Charging a phone or a small power bank directly, without going through a station or a charge controller, isn't possible, unlike the Jackery SolarSaga 100W, which adds USB-A and USB-C ports alongside its main output. To plug this panel into a generator or controller from another brand, an XT60 adapter cable to the expected connector (MC4, Anderson, or another proprietary standard) is needed: XT60 is common across the portable power station ecosystem but lacks the universality of MC4, more widespread on fixed solar installations and on some rival nomad panels.

Build and warranty: an established brand, 5 years of cover

EcoFlow was founded in 2017 in Shenzhen, China, and has since become one of the reference names in the portable power station market, with a broad ecosystem of panels, batteries and accessories that work together. The 110W solar panel carries a 5 year manufacturer warranty, matching EcoFlow's other bifacial panels (160W, 220W), and no recall has been identified for this product to date.

The move from the previous version (around 8.8 lb / 4 kg, monofacial, no built-in stand) to this 7.3 lb (3.3 kg) panel with an adjustable stand amounts to a full design overhaul rather than a cosmetic change, spanning several years of production between the two versions. This same kind of generational shift shows up on the 160W and 220W in the same range too, which points to a consistent renewal strategy across the brand's whole folding bifacial panel line rather than an isolated case.

Against other nomad panels of similar power

Compared with nomad panels already reviewed on this site, EcoFlow's 110W holds an unusual spot: slightly more powerful than a classic 100W panel, yet also the lightest in its class, with a connector geared toward its own ecosystem.

Weight of the EcoFlow 110W panel compared with two rival nomad panels of similar powerEcoFlow 110W (this panel)7.3 lbJackery SolarSaga 100W7.9 lbGoal Zero Nomad 10010.1 lb
Weight of the EcoFlow 110W panel (7.3 lb / 3.3 kg) compared with the Jackery SolarSaga 100W (7.9 lb / 3.6 kg) and the Goal Zero Nomad 100 (10.1 lb / 4.6 kg).
The EcoFlow 110W against two nomad panels of similar power
CriterionEcoFlow 110WJackery SolarSaga 100WGoal Zero Nomad 100
Rated output110W100W100W
Rated weight7.3 lb (3.3 kg)7.9 lb (3.6 kg)10.1 lb (4.6 kg)
DesignBifacialMonofacialMonofacial
USB outputNoYes (USB-A and USB-C)No
RatingIP68IP68Not specified
Warranty5 years3 yearsNot specified

The Jackery SolarSaga 100W, despite a slightly lower rated output (100W), weighs 0.7 lb more (7.9 lb / 3.6 kg) and doesn't match the EcoFlow's 5 year warranty, but it keeps one clear practical edge: two built-in USB ports that let you charge a phone or a small power bank directly without going through a station, something no bifacial EcoFlow panel offers. The Goal Zero Nomad 100 leans on the Yeti ecosystem but climbs to 10.1 lb (4.6 kg) for the same rated 100W, and its real-world available output usually sits between 50 and 80W out of the rated 100W, a gap Goal Zero doesn't state at the point of sale. EcoFlow's 110W stands out for its already built-in cable, its light weight and its 5 year warranty, at the cost of a more closed connector setup and no USB output at all.

Price and where it sits in the EcoFlow range

In the US, the EcoFlow 110W solar panel is priced at around $201.75 at the time of writing, direct from the manufacturer. It sits at the entry point of EcoFlow's bifacial range, below the 160W (around $269.45) and the 220W, a coherent range that lets buyers match power output to the station they own without switching cable ecosystems.

The 110W in EcoFlow's folding bifacial panel range
ModelPowerRated weight
EcoFlow 110W110W7.3 lb (3.3 kg)
EcoFlow 160W160W8.4 lb (3.8 kg)
EcoFlow 220W220W11.2 lb (5.1 kg)

Worth noting for buyers: the manufacturer's own US store still lists the older, heavier, non-bifacial version of this panel separately, at a price close to $259, above the current version covered in this review, despite falling short on nearly every spec (weight, stand, bifacial design). Checking the product page for a built-in adjustable kickstand and the rated weight (7.3 lb / 3.3 kg) helps avoid paying the same amount, or more, for a less capable product.

Who this panel suits, and who it doesn't

EcoFlow's 110W suits, first and foremost, anyone who already owns, or is considering, a compact station from the brand (River series) and wants the lightest, easiest-to-carry solar top-up in the whole range: the built-in XT60 cable removes any need to hunt for an adapter, and the folded size slips easily into a bag or a small trunk.

On the other hand, anyone wanting to charge a phone or a small power bank directly, without carrying a station, should look at a panel with USB ports, such as the Jackery SolarSaga 100W. Anyone with a medium to large station who wants to recharge it faster should look instead at the 160W or 220W in the same range. Anyone camping regularly on a wind-exposed site will need something to weigh this very light panel down. And anyone using a station from another brand will need an adapter cable, since XT60 isn't the most widespread standard outside the EcoFlow ecosystem.

The rating in detail

Our rating
4.0/5
Efficiency 3.8
Portability and size 4.1
Weather resistance 4.2
Output ports 3.7
Capacity and expansion not measured
Solar input and MPPT not measured
Control and smart features not measured
Installation and compliance not measured
Build and endurance 4.0
Battery compatibility not measured
Safety and protections not measured
EcoFlow 110W solar panel: see the full details and price →

The product and its alternatives

EcoFlow 110W solar panel

EcoFlow 110W solar panel

$201.75 (9)

The compact, clever portable panel: bifacial design up to 25% efficiency, built-in XT60 cable, adjustable 30 to 60° stand and IP68 protection for every trip.

View product
EcoFlow NextGen 160W Solar Panel

EcoFlow NextGen 160W Solar Panel

$449.00

EcoFlow's light, versatile solar companion: bifacial design up to 25% conversion, a built-in XT60 cable, adjustable 30° to 60° stand and IP68 protection.

View product
EcoFlow 220W solar panel

EcoFlow 220W solar panel

See price (10)

A bifacial panel that catches the sun on both sides: up to 25% efficiency, built-in XT60 cable, adjustable 30 to 60° stand and IP68 protection for every trip.

View product
Jackery SolarSaga 100W

Jackery SolarSaga 100W

$215.29 (4)

100W of solar power in a light, foldable panel with kickstands and USB outputs: enough to recharge a Jackery station or your devices straight from the sun.

View product

Frequently asked questions

110W is its rated output under standard test conditions (STC), and 122W is the figure the manufacturer declares under bifacial conditions. No independent outdoor measurement has been found to date for this current generation of the product.

Yes. An older monofacial version weighing around 8.8 lb (4 kg), with no built-in stand, is still sold separately alongside the current 7.3 lb (3.3 kg) bifacial version covered in this review, which adds a kickstand adjustable from 30 to 60° and claims up to 122W under bifacial conditions.

No. The panel has no USB output at all, only an XT60 output meant for an EcoFlow station or, with an adapter cable, another generator or solar charge controller.

Poorly, without precautions. Its light weight, an asset for carrying it, makes it unstable in sustained wind once deployed on its stand, since it has no built-in ballast option.

Yes. It's IP68 rated, the best protection in this comparison against water and dust, which lets it stay outside during a downpour.

Its 110W suits a compact EcoFlow River series station best, via the already built-in XT60 cable. For a bigger station, the 160W, 220W or 400W in the same range fit better.