Sunslice Gravity 10: our full review

7.8 oz (220 g) for 10,000mAh and 37 real Wh, but a real-world return that drops to 68-76% over an extended trip in the mountains: the Sunslice Gravity 10 delivers on part of its capacity promise, not all of it. Its simultaneous triple port at 18W, built-in LED flashlight, and Fusion Flex solar ecosystem set it clearly apart from its direct rivals, but its charging speed looks dated against the 2026 market.

Our rating
3.9/5
Capacity and runtime: 3.8 out of 5 (weighting 25%)Capacity3.8Output power: 3.7 out of 5 (weighting 20%)Power3.7Size and weight: 4.0 out of 5 (weighting 20%)Size4.0Ports and cables: 4.1 out of 5 (weighting 15%)Ports4.1Recharging: 3.6 out of 5 (weighting 10%)Recharging3.6Build and endurance: 4.2 out of 5 (weighting 10%)Build4.2

How is this rating calculated?

Black Sunslice Gravity 10 power bank set at an angle, Sunslice logo and row of charge-level LEDs visible on the edge

The essentials

The Sunslice Gravity 10 keeps part of its promise: 37Wh verifiable by calculation, in a 7.8 oz (220 g) format that slips into a pocket. Over an extended trip in the mountains, its real-world return drops to 68-76% of nominal capacity depending on the cable used, bringing smartphone charges down to 1.65-1.85 rather than the 2 to 3 advertised. Its simultaneous triple port, built-in LED flashlight, and direct compatibility with Fusion Flex solar panels set it clearly apart from its direct rivals of equal capacity, none of which offer either feature. On the other side, its 18W per port and matching 18W input make it one of the slower chargers in its class, with a full charge that can take over 4 hours. A compact, honest companion for the outdoors, not a pick for anyone who prioritizes charging speed or a water-resistance rating.

Strengths

  • 37Wh verifiable by calculation (10,000mAh at 3.7V), under the 100Wh threshold for carry-on with no special permit
  • Very compact for its capacity: 7.8 oz (220 g) at just 0.6 in (16 mm) thick, easy to slip into a pocket
  • Active triple port (1x USB-C PD and 2x USB-A QC3.0), up to 18W each, for charging several devices at once
  • Built-in LED flashlight, missing from all three direct rivals of equal capacity covered in this review
  • Directly compatible with Sunslice's foldable Fusion Flex solar panels, no adapter needed
  • 2-year warranty, brand distributed through physical stores in several countries, no recall on record to date

Limitations

  • Real-world return of 68-76% of nominal capacity over an extended trip in the mountains, depending on the cable used
  • 18W per port, now a modest ceiling next to 30W rivals such as the Anker Zolo 10000
  • Slow full charge: around 3 hours claimed by the brand, up to 4h40 in one specific case of extended use
  • No published detail on how power is actually shared when all three ports are used at once
  • No percentage display, just 4 LEDs giving a rough estimate of the remaining charge
  • No published water-resistance rating for this model: not to be confused with the pricier, heavier, IP67-rated Extreme version
Sunslice Gravity 10: see the full details and price →

10,000mAh, 37Wh: what the Gravity 10 really returns

On the box, one figure stands out: 10,000mAh. Converted at the pack's real voltage, 3.7V, that comes to 37Wh, a figure confirmed by the manufacturer's own spec sheet (10,000mAh multiplied by 3.7V equals 37,000mWh, or 37Wh). This puts the Gravity 10 under the 100Wh threshold that allows carry-on with no special permit, with a comfortable 63Wh margin.

What matters more to a buyer is how many smartphone charges those 37Wh translate into once they pass through the output ports. Sunslice advertises two to three full charges. Over several days in mid-mountain terrain, between sun and cloud, the real-world return drops to 6,765mAh with a standard cable and 7,600mAh with the smartphone's original cable, or 68-76% of the advertised 10,000mAh depending on the cable used. Converted into pack energy, that gap works out to a real return of roughly 25-28Wh, 27Wh on average across the two figures obtained. On a 4,100mAh phone, that brings the number of full charges down to 1.65-1.85 rather than the 2.44 a purely theoretical calculation on nominal capacity would suggest.

This gap is nothing unusual for a power bank of this size: any voltage conversion through a fast-charge circuit uses up part of the stored energy, once on the cable side and once on the phone side. It is still wider than expected, and cable choice visibly accounts for several percentage points of it, a concrete reason to favor the charged device's original cable over a cheap generic one.

37 Wh
pack energy, at 3.7V
27 Wh
estimated real-world return
100 Wh
carry-on threshold, no permit needed
Nominal capacity of the Sunslice Gravity 10 compared with its real-world return. Nominal capacity, 10,000mAh. Return with a standard cable, 6,765mAh. Return with the smartphone's original cable, 7,600mAh.Nominal capacity10,000mAhStandard cable6,765mAhOriginal cable7,600mAh
Real-world return in mAh delivered to a smartphone over an extended mountain trip, compared with the advertised nominal capacity of 10,000mAh.

18W across three ports: a promise worth qualifying

The Gravity 10 offers three active outputs: a Power Delivery USB-C port and two Quick Charge 3.0 USB-A ports, each rated at 18W maximum. The brand allows charging up to three devices at once, each up to 18W. That is a generous promise: it implies delivering up to 54W combined across three simultaneous outputs, while the battery's single input itself caps out at 18W.

No published specification details how that power actually splits when all three ports are used together, short of the port-by-port breakdown some rivals publish. For one or two devices, the promise is easy to keep: 18W over USB-C with Power Delivery covers a standard smartphone fast charge, and Quick Charge 3.0 on the two USB-A ports gives broad compatibility with older Android phones.

On the 10,000mAh segment, 18W is now a modest ceiling: a good share of direct rivals in this price range now exceed 20, even 30W, on their main port.

18 W
per port, output and input
3
devices chargeable at once
54 W
combined total the 3-port promise implies
Bottom line: 18W per port suits a one- or two-device use case, but is now modest next to 30W rivals. Sunslice publishes no detail on how power is actually shared when all three ports are used together.

Filling the 37Wh: charging that looks dated for 2026

The Gravity 10's charging input is capped, like each of its three outputs, at 18W maximum over its USB-C port. With the Sunslice Emperion 45W charger the brand recommends for this model, a full charge is advertised at around 3 hours. Over an extended multi-day trip in the mountains, a full charge from a standard wall outlet took up to 4 hours 40 minutes, a gap explained by the gradual drop in current a lithium cell accepts near the end of charging, on top of the usual conversion losses. For comparison, a constant-power calculation at 18W would give just over 2 hours for the pack's 37Wh: the gap between that theoretical floor and the 3 to 4h40 seen in practice illustrates the usual difference between a spec sheet and real-world use.

This 18W input ceiling puts the Gravity 10 well behind the newest power banks on the market, several of which now exceed 30, 45, or even 65W on input and fill up in an hour or less. For occasional backup use or a solar top-off, the difference barely matters. For anyone needing to top off during a short break, the gap is noticeable.

18 W
maximum input, over USB-C
3h
full charge claimed by the brand
4h40
full charge over extended use

7.8 oz (220 g), 0.6 in thick: a shape built for a pocket

On the scale, the Gravity 10 comes in at 7.8 oz (220 g) for a 5.3 x 2.7 x 0.6 in (135 x 69 x 16 mm) footprint, a mere 0.6 in thickness that puts it closer to a phone case than a battery brick. Relative to its 37Wh, that works out to roughly 0.21 oz per Wh stored (6 g).

Against three similarly priced 10,000mAh power banks (full comparison further down this review), the Gravity 10 sits level with the Ugreen Nexode 10000mAh at 7.8 oz (220 g) and a touch heavier than the Xiaomi Mi Power Bank 3 at 7.1 oz (200 g). The shell is plastic with rounded corners, with no exposed metal parts. Its slim shape slips into a jacket pocket or a side pocket of a backpack without fuss, a genuine plus while traveling or on a day hike.

7.8 oz
total weight (220 g)
0.6 in
thickness (16 mm)
5.3x2.7
footprint, in inches

Four LEDs and a built-in flashlight: everyday connectivity

Four status LEDs show the remaining charge in 25% steps, a coarser solution than a digital display showing the exact percentage, but enough for a glance at whether there is enough charge left. No display comes with this model: for a precise percentage readout, a higher-end lineup is needed, from Sunslice or elsewhere.

The brand adds a built-in LED flashlight, missing from all three direct rivals covered further down this review. For camping, a night hike, or a power outage, that flashlight makes a genuine practical difference: it saves packing one more accessory in the same bag.

A USB-A to USB-C cable ships in the box, but no cable is built in or retractable on the unit itself. Reaching the full 18W input still needs a Power Delivery charger; a plain 5W USB-A adapter will charge the battery, just far more slowly. Pass-through charging, meaning the ability to charge a device while the battery itself is charging, is not advertised anywhere for this model.

4
charge-level LEDs
1
built-in LED flashlight
3
direct rivals with no flashlight

Not water-resistant: don't confuse it with the Gravity 10 Extreme

The version covered here, the one the catalog lists, claims no IP rating at all. Neither the manual nor the product page mentions any particular resistance to water, dust, or sand for this specific model.

That distinction matters, because Sunslice also sells a “Gravity 10 Extreme,” a separate unit: larger at 5.5 x 2.9 x 0.7 in (140 x 73 x 17 mm), heavier at 9.1 oz (259 g), IP67-rated (water and sand resistant), with its USB-C output pushed to 20W and up to 38W combined across its two active ports, sold for noticeably more, around $81. The two products share much of their product name and official product page, which can cause confusion when buying.

Sunslice Gravity 10: standard version against the Extreme version (manufacturer spec sheets)
SpecGravity 10 (this model)Gravity 10 Extreme
Weight7.8 oz (220 g)9.1 oz (259 g)
Dimensions5.3 x 2.7 x 0.6 in (135 x 69 x 16 mm)5.5 x 2.9 x 0.7 in (140 x 73 x 17 mm)
Water resistanceNot specifiedIP67
USB-C output18W20W
Combined outputNot specifiedUp to 38W
Observed price$47.31≈ $81

For the standard version covered in this review, some caution outdoors remains sensible: a light shower on a closed unit is not usually an immediate problem, but prolonged exposure to heavy rain or a dunk in water falls outside the intended use the manufacturer specifies. For demanding use by the coast, in the rain, or while kayaking, the Extreme version suits that need better, at a higher price and a noticeably bulkier size.

Fusion Flex solar compatibility: the real math

The Gravity 10 charges over its single USB-C port, which makes it compatible with Sunslice's foldable Fusion Flex solar panels with no extra adapter. That is a genuine ecosystem argument, missing from all three direct rivals covered in this review.

With the smallest panel in the lineup, the Fusion Flex 6 (6W rated), a charge in full spring sun took around 11 hours. A constant-power calculation in uninterrupted full sun gives a theoretical floor of just over 6 hours to fill the pack's 37Wh: the gap between that floor and the 11 hours needed in this specific case reflects the reality of a flexible panel, whose angle to the sun shifts through the day and whose output drops sharply the moment a cloud passes.

Sunslice itself recommends plugging its Fusion Flex panels into a power bank rather than straight into a phone, precisely to smooth out these swings in output. The Gravity 10 plays that go-between role in the brand's ecosystem: a lineup choice that makes sense for anyone who already owns, or is considering, a Sunslice panel, but adds nothing for anyone who is not.

6 W
Fusion Flex panel used
11h
charge in full spring sun
6h10
theoretical floor at constant power

Sunslice, a Belgian brand banking on brick-and-mortar retail

Sunslice is a Belgian company founded in 2017 in Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve by two UCLouvain engineering graduates, Geoffroy Ghion and Henri Gernaey, out of an ultra-compact solar charger project built during their studies. The brand has since specialized in foldable solar panels and the power banks that go with them, with design claimed in Belgium while manufacturing runs in China, with part of the manual assembly handled in Tunisia.

Its products are now distributed through dozens of specialty stores across Europe, notably via sporting-goods and outdoor retail chains rather than online sales alone, a mark of credibility for a brand this size. Sunslice does not appear to have a dedicated retail presence in the US market at this time.

The Gravity 10 carries a 2-year warranty, the category standard. After-sales support generally runs through the retailer the unit was bought from. No product recall or safety issue is on record for this model to date, in a sector where several larger rival brands have had to recall entire product lines over fire risks in recent years. The pool of feedback available for this brand nonetheless remains smaller than for the biggest names in the category.

Against Anker, Xiaomi, and Ugreen: what justifies the gap

In the 10,000mAh segment selling around $35-40, the Gravity 10 faces dense competition. Three models of identical capacity compete for the same shelf space: the Anker Zolo 10000, more powerful at 30W; the Xiaomi Mi Power Bank 3, the most affordable option; and the Ugreen Nexode 10000mAh, a well-rounded all-rounder.

Technical comparison: four 10,000mAh power banks (spec-sheet data, for guidance only)
CriterionSunslice Gravity 10Anker Zolo 10000Xiaomi Mi Power Bank 3Ugreen Nexode 10000mAh
Capacity10000mAh (37Wh)10000mAh (37Wh)10000mAh (37Wh)10000mAh
Max power18W30W22.5W20W
Weight7.8 oz (220 g)≈ 7.6 oz (215 g)≈ 7.1 oz (200 g)≈ 7.8 oz (220 g)
Built-in LED flashlightYesNoNoNo
Solar ecosystemYesNoNoNo
Observed price$47.31≈ $35.20≈ $23.02≈ $37.91
Weight compared across four 10,000mAh power banks. Sunslice Gravity 10, 7.8 ounces (220 grams). Anker Zolo 10000, 7.6 ounces (215 grams). Xiaomi Mi Power Bank 3, 7.1 ounces (200 grams). Ugreen Nexode 10000mAh, 7.8 ounces (220 grams).Sunslice Gravity 107.8 ozAnker Zolo 100007.6 ozXiaomi Mi Power Bank 37.1 ozUgreen Nexode 10000mAh7.8 oz
Weight of the four equal-capacity models, in ounces (grams in the chart title): less than an ounce separates the lightest (Xiaomi) from the heaviest (Sunslice Gravity 10 and Ugreen Nexode, tied).

The Anker Zolo 10000 wins on raw power thanks to its 30W USB-C port, and the Xiaomi Mi Power Bank 3 remains the most affordable option. None of the three, however, offers a built-in flashlight or solar compatibility: the Gravity 10 wins on neither price nor power, but is the only one here combining a versatile triple port, a flashlight, and a solar ecosystem.

Gravity 10 or Gravity 20: which one to pick in the Sunslice lineup

Sunslice offers its Gravity lineup across several capacities, including a Gravity 20 also reviewed on this site. Both share the same port layout (1x USB-C and 2x USB-A, each up to 18W), the same Fusion Flex solar compatibility, an identical built-in LED flashlight, and the same 2-year warranty. The difference comes down mainly to capacity and size.

Sunslice Gravity 10 against the Gravity 20 (respective spec sheets)
SpecGravity 10Gravity 20
Capacity10000mAh (37Wh)20000mAh (74Wh)
Weight7.8 oz (220 g)14.1 oz (400 g)
Dimensions5.3 x 2.7 x 0.6 in (135 x 69 x 16 mm)5.5 x 2.7 x 1.0 in (140 x 69 x 26 mm)
Power per port18W18W
LED flashlight / solarYes / YesYes / Yes

At double the weight (14.1 oz against 7.8 oz), the Gravity 20 offers exactly double the nominal capacity. For a weekend or a daily top-off, the Gravity 10's compact shape slips into a pocket more easily; for a multi-day trek, the Gravity 20's larger reserve leaves more of a margin, at the cost of extra bulk. As no real-world return figure for the Gravity 20 is available to date, the efficiency comparison between the two models is left open here.

Hiking, travel, everyday backup: who it suits

On a day hike, on a trip, or during a short work trip, the Gravity 10 fits a simple top-off role: topping off a smartphone, a pair of earbuds, or a smartwatch, with a built-in flashlight thrown in that saves packing one more accessory. Its slim shape makes it easy to forget in a bag or pocket until it's actually needed.

For a multi-day trek with no wall outlet at all, it's safer to plan on a little less than the two to three charges advertised, with some margin if a power-hungry phone or poor sun for the solar panel join the trip. In a family or small group, its three active ports can help out several devices at once, though without a guarantee of 18W on each simultaneously.

It suits anyone after a compact energy reserve for a smartphone and small USB accessories, who likes a built-in flashlight over a separate accessory, and who is considering a Sunslice solar panel down the line.

It suits less anyone who regularly charges a laptop, wants the fastest charging on the market at this price, or needs everyday protection against water and dust.

Bottom line: a compact, well-thought-out power bank for the outdoors, whose real-world return and charging speed lag behind what the 2026 market offers at the same price.

The rating in detail

Our rating
3.9/5
Capacity and runtime 3.8
Output power 3.7
Size and weight 4.0
Ports and cables 4.1
Recharging 3.6
Build and endurance 4.2
Sunslice Gravity 10: see the full details and price →

The product and its alternatives

Sunslice Gravity 10

Sunslice Gravity 10

$47.31 (1)

The Sunslice Gravity 10 pairs 10000mAh with 18W fast charging across three ports, built to last through several days of hiking or travel with no mains socket.

View product
Sunslice Gravity 20

Sunslice Gravity 20

$60.85 (3)

With 20000mAh and up to six smartphone charges claimed, the Sunslice Gravity 20 is built for long stretches outdoors, far from any mains socket.

View product
Anker Zolo 10000 (30W)

Anker Zolo 10000 (30W)

See price (56)

A 10,000 mAh pocket charger with its USB-C cable already attached: 30W fast charging and a display that shows the exact percentage left, no cord required.

View product
Xiaomi Mi Power Bank 3

Xiaomi Mi Power Bank 3

See price (9)

10,000 mAh and 22.5W fast charging in an ultra-compact body under $24.37: the Xiaomi Mi Power Bank 3 is the best-value top-up power bank.

View product
Ugreen Nexode 10000mAh

Ugreen Nexode 10000mAh

See price (61)

A magnetic MagSafe-style power bank for iPhone: 10,000 mAh, wireless charging, 20W USB-C fast charging, and a built-in foldable stand.

View product

Frequently asked questions

37Wh. The calculation starts from the pack's real voltage, 3.7V, multiplied by the advertised 10,000mAh: 10,000mAh times 3.7V gives 37Wh, the figure Sunslice itself publishes in its spec sheet.

Over an extended trip in the mountains, the real-world return drops to 68-76% of nominal capacity depending on the cable used, bringing the number of full charges for a 4,100mAh phone down to 1.65-1.85 rather than the theoretical 2.44. On a smaller phone, the number of full charges stays closer to the advertised figure.

Yes, its three ports (1x USB-C and 2x USB-A) can power up to three devices at once, each up to 18W in theory. Sunslice does not specify, however, how that power actually splits when all three are used together.

No, not this version. No IP rating is published for this standard model. Only the separate “Gravity 10 Extreme,” larger, heavier, and pricier, claims an IP67 rating.

Yes. At 37Wh, it stays comfortably under the 100Wh threshold that allows carry-on with no special permit, provided it stays in carry-on baggage rather than a checked bag.

With the Sunslice Emperion 45W charger the brand recommends, Sunslice claims around 3 hours. Over extended use with a standard charger, a full charge can take up to 4 hours 40 minutes.