Pecron E3800LFP: our full review

A capacity expandable up to 22274Wh and the fastest mains recharge in the whole Pecron lineup, but a product too new for any independent measurement to exist yet, and one whose maker quotes different maximum expansion figures for the US and Europe.

Our rating
4.0/5
Capacity and efficiency: 3.8 out of 5 (weighting 25%)Capacity3.8Delivered power: 4.2 out of 5 (weighting 25%)Power4.2Recharging: 4.4 out of 5 (weighting 15%)Recharging4.4Ports and control: 3.9 out of 5 (weighting 15%)Ports3.9Build and endurance: 3.7 out of 5 (weighting 12%)Build3.7

How is this rating calculated?

Pecron E3800LFP portable power station at a three-quarter angle, screen lit up and three European-style sockets visible on the front panel

The essentials

The Pecron E3800LFP lines up rare numbers on paper: 3840Wh expandable up to 22274Wh via six extra battery packs, 4200W continuous output and a full recharge in just 84 minutes, one of the fastest in the whole Pecron lineup for this capacity. Against that, the product is so new that no independent measurement of efficiency, noise level or power delivery under load could be found, and the maker itself quotes a different maximum expansion figure depending on whether you check its US or European documentation. The brand also carries a patchy customer service reputation, already flagged on other models in the lineup. A rational choice on paper, provided you accept buying a spec sheet rather than a proven track record.

Strengths

  • Full recharge rated at just 84 minutes with the supplied 30A cable, one of the fastest in the whole Pecron lineup for this capacity
  • 4200W continuous output, higher than direct rivals Aferiy P310 and FOSSiBOT F3600 Pro (3600W each) at a similar price point
  • Expandability rated up to 22274Wh by the maker, via a dedicated port accepting up to six extra battery packs
  • 87.3 lb (39.6 kg), the lightest in its direct comparison despite equal or higher capacity and power
  • Solar input up to 3000W with independent dual MPPT, a rare figure at this price point
  • Sold directly on Amazon.com with standard Prime-eligible fulfillment, rather than a manufacturer-only storefront

Limitations

  • Launched in February 2026: no independent measurement of efficiency, noise level or power delivery under load could be found at the time of writing
  • The maker quotes different maximum expansion figures by market: 22274Wh in its general documentation versus around 26,880Wh in listings aimed at the US market for the same number of modules
  • Patchy customer service reputation for the brand, with several reports of long warranty processing times
  • No published IP rating, a caveat for any permanent outdoor installation
  • No native 240V output from a single unit: reaching 240V for large appliances requires a second unit and a separately sold conversion box
  • Bluetooth-only control, with no native Wi-Fi for remote monitoring away from the unit
Pecron E3800LFP: see the full details and price →

What the rated 3840Wh are really worth

Pecron rates the E3800LFP at 3840Wh, a LiFePO4 battery at 51.2V (75Ah) rated for over 3500 cycles before dropping to 80% of its original capacity, a figure that's now standard for this chemistry. As with any device built around an inverter, the energy actually available at the output never matches the battery's raw chemical capacity: some of it powers the conversion electronics, a loss that weighs proportionally more when the power drawn is low and the use prolonged.

3840 Wh
rated capacity, LiFePO4 51.2V
3500 cycles
rated before 80% of original capacity

At the time of writing, this mechanism remains theoretical for the E3800LFP specifically: the product, launched in February 2026, is too new for an independent measurement of its real Wh output or its charge and discharge efficiency to have been found, whether in the US, European, Japanese or Chinese market. That's a different situation from other Pecron stations in the catalog, already on sale for several months by the time their own review was written, for which at least one figure, even an unprotocolled one, could be cross-checked. Here, the only data available is the maker's own: rated capacity and cycle count, with no independent confirmation to date.

As a purely theoretical, unmeasured reference point, 3840Wh works out, by simple arithmetic from the spec sheet, to enough to run a standard fridge for several consecutive days, or fully recharge a laptop several dozen times. That calculation assumes 100% efficiency, which is never physically the case: the real available figure will necessarily be lower, by a margin only an independent measurement could put a number on.

Record expandability, but a figure that shifts by market

The E3800LFP's most striking argument is its expandability: a dedicated port accepts up to six extra EP3800-48V battery packs, each rated by the maker at 3840Wh when sold on its own. Enough to turn an occasional-backup station into a household reserve capable of lasting several days without ever changing the central unit.

The figure quoted for that maximum varies, though, depending on which of the maker's listings you check. The general/European documentation rates a maximum of 22274Wh with the six modules, a total that implies an average contribution of around 3072Wh per added module, noticeably below the 3840Wh rated for that same module sold on its own. Listings aimed at the US market for the same product, by contrast, quote a single-unit maximum of around 26,880Wh with the same number of modules (that is, 3840Wh per module, with no shortfall), and up to 53,760Wh by pairing two units through the separately sold 240V Connect Box.

22,274 Wh
rated maximum, maker's general documentation
26,880 Wh
rated maximum, US-market listings

This roughly 21% gap between the two figures, for the same product and the same number of modules, has no known public explanation: it could reflect a simple mismatch between two regional marketing teams, or an actual technical limit specific to one of the product's electrical versions. Until that's clarified, it's safer to confirm the exact figure with the seller at the time of purchase rather than assume either number outright.

Recharging: the fastest in the Pecron lineup

On paper, recharging is the E3800LFP's most easily checkable strength, because the figure is repeated identically by the maker and by its listing: 100% in 84 minutes with the supplied 30A cable (up to 3200W), or around 2 hours 30 minutes with a standard 15A cable (1800W).

Full recharge time rated by three makers for a 3840Wh station sold in the US: Pecron E3800LFP against Aferiy P310 and FOSSiBOT F3600 ProPecron E3800LFP84 minFOSSiBOT F3600 Pro120 minAferiy P310150 min
Full 0 to 100% recharge time rated by each maker for its own 3840Wh station as listed for the US market, fastest cable offered in each case. The Anker SOLIX F3800's US recharge time is not stated by its maker, so it is left out of this chart rather than reused from another market. Maker-rated figures, not independently verified.

Relative to capacity, that speed puts the E3800LFP ahead of the whole Pecron lineup in the catalog: the smaller E3600LFP (3072Wh) needs around 1h30 with its own 30A cable, a proportionally slower charge rate. Against direct rivals of the same capacity in their own US listings, the gap is wider still: FOSSiBOT F3600 Pro rates 2 hours for the same full charge, and Aferiy P310's US listing rates 2 hours 30 minutes, both slower than the E3800LFP's 84 minutes. The Anker SOLIX F3800's US listing does not state a recharge time; its separate European listing rates 1h17.

No independent measurement was found confirming the E3800LFP's figure on a real unit, but it is repeated consistently across several distinct commercial sources without ever being contradicted, which limits the risk of a showroom figure with no bearing on reality.

4200W continuous: an output that beats its direct rivals

The E3800LFP's pure sine wave inverter delivers 4200W continuous, spread across its outlets. That's higher than the 3600W of the two direct rivals of the same capacity presented above, enough to run a fridge, a microwave and a space heater at the same time.

Continuous output rated by four makers for a 3840Wh station: Pecron E3800LFP against Anker SOLIX F3800, Aferiy P310 and FOSSiBOT F3600 ProAnker SOLIX F38006000 WPecron E3800LFP4200 WAferiy P3103600 WFOSSiBOT F3600 Pro3600 W
Continuous output rated by each maker for its own station, at equal battery capacity (3840Wh). Maker-rated figures, not independently verified.

In practice, 4200W continuous is enough to stack several simultaneous loads without having to choose: a fridge (around 150W), a microwave (up to 1500W) and a space heater (up to 1500W) can all run together with a comfortable margin under the rated ceiling. That's a genuine advantage over less powerful stations, where such a combination would trip a protection cutoff.

No independent measurement of power delivery under load (behavior on difficult loads, real margin between continuous operation and the cutoff threshold) was found for this specific model. That's a gap worth keeping in mind, even though nothing in the available information points to a mismatch between the claim and reality, unlike other Pecron stations in the catalog where a rated peak figure turned out to be significantly overstated. For the E3800LFP, the maker only highlights the 4200W continuous figure: no numeric peak rating was found in its documentation, which limits this particular risk since there's no claim left to check.

3000W solar input: a genuine strength

The E3800LFP accepts up to 3000W of combined solar power, split across two independent XT60 ports each with its own MPPT controller (32 to 150V, 20A maximum per port). That's a rare figure at this price point: neither Aferiy P310 nor FOSSiBOT F3600 Pro quote an equivalent number in the public documentation checked for this review.

3000 W
rated maximum solar input
2 MPPT
independent controllers, one per XT60 port

Two points flagged by the maker deserve to be followed to the letter: never exceed 150V open-circuit voltage on a panel string, and check voltage compatibility before connecting any third-party panel, since the maker's own documentation warns that a connection outside the accepted range can damage the unit. With two well-sized panel strings, a full solar recharge in a little over half a day of good sun becomes theoretically possible, a figure consistent with the same unit's mains recharge speed, though no independent measurement in the field has confirmed it.

As with any solar setup, the power actually received depends heavily on panel orientation, tilt and the weather on the day: the rated 3000W is a ceiling reached under optimal sun, not a guaranteed daily average. That's a limitation across the whole market, not something specific to the E3800LFP.

UPS function: a switchover rated at 8 to 20 milliseconds

The E3800LFP includes a UPS function that switches the load onto the battery within 8 to 20 milliseconds during a power outage, a delay the maker rates as short enough to stop a computer or router from rebooting. That's useful for protecting a sensitive IT or home-automation setup, on top of the station's broader role as an energy reserve.

8 to 20 ms
rated UPS switchover time

This figure hasn't been independently verified for the E3800LFP, but it's consistent with what the maker quotes for the rest of its lineup, and with the usual standard for this kind of function on comparable stations. This UPS function doesn't replace a properly sized backup transfer panel for a fixed installation: it protects devices plugged directly into the station, not an upstream household circuit, unless a licensed electrician sets up a specific installation. For typical mobile backup use, that distinction doesn't matter.

A generous outlet count, but Bluetooth-only control

The US version of the E3800LFP outputs 120V across five AC-type outlets (four standard outlets plus one RV-style TT30-R socket), plus four 18W USB-A ports, two USB-C ports including one at 100W, a 12V car socket, a 12V/30A XT60 output and a DC5525 port. That's a generous line-up for a station of this capacity, with the RV-style outlet a genuine plus for anyone running recreational-vehicle equipment, and a 100W USB-C port that matches current expectations for charging a laptop directly.

Control is only available through a Bluetooth app: unlike several direct rivals of the same capacity, the E3800LFP offers no Wi-Fi connection, which limits monitoring and remote control to the unit's radio range, with no access from outside the home while away. For home backup use, where checking the charge level remotely during a long outage is sometimes exactly what you want, that's a real limitation compared with rivals offering both protocols. A built-in LCD screen shows charge level and input/output power locally, with no dependence on an internet connection for everyday use.

Build and warranty: a brand still building its reputation

Pecron rates the E3800LFP's cells as automotive-grade and UL-certified, a LiFePO4 chemistry rated for 3500 cycles at 80%, and a 5-year warranty split into 3 full years plus 2 years of support. That's a reasonable warranty structure, even if it remains less generous than a continuous 5-year full-cover warranty.

Chemically, the LiFePO4 (LFP) that Pecron uses across its whole E lineup remains the industry benchmark for high-capacity stations today: more full cycles than older NMC chemistries, a markedly lower risk of thermal runaway, and no cobalt. Those advantages belong to the chemistry itself, shared by nearly every rival named in this review, so they're not a distinctive selling point of the E3800LFP specifically. It's rated to run from -4 °F (-20 °C) to 113 °F (45 °C) on discharge and 32 °F (0 °C) to 113 °F (45 °C) on recharge, according to the maker, a wide range that covers most outdoor use even in the cold for discharge alone: below 32 °F (0 °C), only recharging needs to wait for a milder environment, standard behavior for this chemistry.

A known brand-level caveat: independent of this specific model, several separate reports about Pecron's customer service point to warranty processing times seen as long and support that's sometimes hard to reach, alongside other more positive experiences over the same period. None of these reports concern the E3800LFP specifically, whose market history is still too short to show a trend of its own.

This caveat adds to something already known about another model in the lineup: the brand remains young in the US market, without the large-scale reliability track record of more established players at the same price point. No independent teardown was found for the E3800LFP, which rules out directly confirming the exact cells and power electronics used.

US version and European version: two electrically different products

Unlike a simple plug difference, the E3800LFP genuinely changes configuration between the version sold in the US and the one sold in Europe and the UK. The US version outputs 120V across five outlets (four standard outlets plus one RV-style TT30-R socket for recreational vehicles), at a rated continuous output of 4200W. The European and UK version outputs 230V, 50Hz, across three sockets in the local format, at the same rated continuous output of 4200W.

Pecron E3800LFP: what differs between the US version and the European version (maker's data)
FeatureUS versionEurope / UK version
Output voltage120V230V, 50Hz
AC outlets4 standard outlets + 1 RV outlet (TT30-R)3 sockets, local format
Rated continuous output4200W4200W
240V outputOnly by pairing two units with the 240V Connect Box, sold separatelyNative (European supply)
Rated maximum expansion≈ 26,880Wh (6 modules), 53,760Wh pairing two units22,274Wh (6 modules)

This matters if you're interested in running large 240V household appliances (certain large appliances, well pumps, EV chargers): a single unit doesn't allow for it, you need to pair two complete units through the separately sold 240V Connect Box, an investment worth costing out in advance if that's the intended use. In Europe, this question doesn't come up at all, since the domestic supply is already natively 230V.

Buying the European or UK version to save money doesn't make sense for a US buyer either: plugging a 230V-rated unit into a 120V supply (or the reverse) won't work correctly and risks damage, on top of losing the warranty. Stick to the version sold for the US market.

Who it suits, and who it doesn't

With its base 3840Wh and 4200W continuous output, the E3800LFP is aimed first at serious home backup: it can cover a fridge, freezer, home router, lighting and microwave at once during a long outage, and its expandability means batteries can be added over time rather than over-buying up front. Paired with its generous solar input, it also suits serious off-grid use (cabin, workshop, an isolated vacation home), where gradual expansion makes sense to cover several sunless days.

In a large RV or as a semi-fixed setup in a converted van, the continuous output covers most needs (induction cooktop, coffee maker, power tools), with a reserve given the unit's 87.3 lb (39.6 kg): a station to install for the length of a stay rather than move around often, even if the included cart makes occasional handling easier. On a site with no power hookup or at an outdoor event, the total absence of combustion noise and fumes makes the difference where a gas generator is banned.

For a household simply looking to cover occasional outages of a few hours a year, a base capacity of 3840Wh and expandability built for several days are probably more than the real need calls for: a mid-capacity station with no expansion port would cover the same use at a lower cost. Expandability mostly makes sense for a household expecting a growing need and preferring to spread the investment over time rather than choosing an oversized fixed capacity from the start.

Conversely, for an isolated, light need (overnight power for a single small device, frequent nomadic use with daily moves), the E3800LFP is clearly oversized: its weight and bulk only make sense if the station also serves a broader home-backup role. Anyone who prioritizes a proven multi-year reliability record over a recent, not-yet-independently-verified spec sheet will also find more of a track record among more established brands in this segment.

Against Aferiy P310, FOSSiBOT F3600 Pro and Anker SOLIX F3800

On paper, these four stations target the same very-high-capacity segment at 3840Wh. Each has a different profile once rated features are weighed against each other in their own US listings.

Pecron E3800LFP against its three direct rivals in the US market (figures rated by each maker's own listing)
CriterionPecron E3800LFPAferiy P310FOSSiBOT F3600 ProAnker SOLIX F3800
Continuous output4200W3600W3600W6000W
Expandable up to26,880Wh11,520Wh11,520Wh26,880Wh
Recharge100% in 84 min100% in 150 min100% in 120 minnot stated
Weight87.3 lb (39.6 kg)92.6 lb (42 kg)92.6 lb (42 kg)132.3 lb (60 kg)
Warranty5 years (3+2)7 years (5 conditional on registration)2 years5 years
Price$1299$1299$1699.99$1999.99
best-batteries.com rating4.04.24.34.1

At the same $1299 price as the Aferiy P310, the E3800LFP delivers 600W more continuous output and charges close to twice as fast (84 minutes against 150), while the Aferiy keeps the edge only on its rated 7-year warranty, of which just 2 years are automatic, the remaining 5 requiring online registration with the maker. The FOSSiBOT F3600 Pro, pricier at $1699.99 and heavier, doesn't stand out on any of the criteria above against the Pecron, though it does offer richer connectivity elsewhere. The Anker SOLIX F3800 matches the E3800LFP's US-market expansion ceiling and remains in a different league on power, but at $1999.99, roughly 1.5 times the price, and with a real efficiency of around 62% of the electricity consumed while charging, well below what its power figures might suggest.

In this comparison, the E3800LFP carries the most cautious rating of the group, not because its rated features are weaker (they are, if anything, favorable on power, weight and charge speed), but because none of the three rivals had to face such a complete absence of independent verification.

The rating in detail

Our rating
4.0/5
Capacity and efficiency 3.8
Delivered power 4.2
Recharging 4.4
Ports and control 3.9
Build and endurance 3.7
Noise not measured
Pecron E3800LFP: see the full details and price →

The product and its alternatives

Pecron E3800LFP

Pecron E3800LFP

See price

A portable power station expandable up to 22274Wh: it powers your whole home today and grows with your needs, without changing station.

View product
Aferiy P310

Aferiy P310

$1299.00 (8)

3840Wh expandable to 11520Wh, 3600W across 5 outlets, UL/FCC certified with a 7 year warranty: Aferiy's case for accessible high-end power.

View product
Fossibot F3600 Pro

Fossibot F3600 Pro

See price (4)

Powerful enough to back up the whole home: the Fossibot F3600 Pro delivers 3600W, stores 3840Wh expandable to 11520Wh and recharges at full speed.

View product
Anker SOLIX F3800

Anker SOLIX F3800

See price (11)

3840Wh, true 120V/240V split-phase 6000W output through NEMA 14-50 and L14-30 outlets, expandable to 26.9kWh: the Anker station built to back up a whole home.

View product

Need help choosing?

Frequently asked questions

Up to six extra EP3800-48V battery packs. The maker's general documentation rates a maximum of 22274Wh, while listings aimed at the US market quote a single-unit maximum of around 26,880Wh for the same number of modules, and up to 53,760Wh pairing two units with the 240V Connect Box: check the exact figure with the seller before buying.

The maker rates 100% in 84 minutes with the supplied 30A cable (up to 3200W), or around 2 hours 30 minutes with a standard 15A cable. That's one of the fastest recharges in the whole Pecron lineup for this capacity.

Its 4200W continuous output covers a household's essential loads (fridge, freezer, lighting, microwave) at once, but not an entire house with electric heating and large appliances combined. For a bigger need, expandability up to several dozen kWh lets you grow the reserve without changing the central unit.

The US version outputs 120V across five outlets (four standard plus one RV-style outlet); the European and UK version outputs 230V across three local sockets. Reaching 240V in the US requires pairing two units with a separately sold conversion box. Rated continuous output stays at 4200W in both cases.

No, none was found at the time of writing: the product, launched in February 2026, is still too new for independent data on either point.

Through Amazon.com, at a price of $1299 at the time of writing (regularly $2397.93), rather than a manufacturer-only storefront.