Photos may show foreign plugs/sockets.
Aferiy P310 - photo 1 Aferiy P310 portable power station Aferiy P310 - photo 3

Aferiy P310Aferiy

(8 reviews)

3840Wh expandable to 11520Wh, 3600W across 5 outlets, UL/FCC certified with a 7 year warranty: Aferiy's case for accessible high-end power.

$1299.00 Out of stock
Currently unavailable at AFERIY

Characteristics

  • Capacity: 3840 Wh (expandable to 11520 Wh), LiFePO4
  • AC output: 3600 W, up to 7200 W peak, 5 outlets
  • Ports: 4 USB-C (100 W), 2 USB-A, XT60, DC, car socket
  • Certifications: UL, FCC, CE, RoHS, 7-year warranty
  • 3840Wh expandable to 11520Wh, UL/FCC certified

Detailed overview: Aferiy P310 portable power station

The Aferiy P310 is the brand's most substantial power station sold in the US: 3840Wh of base capacity, expandable up to 11520Wh with two additional P310-B batteries, for an output of 3600W continuous (up to 7200W peak). It targets extended home backup, a fitted van, or a job site, where 1 to 2kWh stations show their limits.

Its automotive-grade LiFePO4 battery (51.2V) is rated for 4000 cycles at 80% remaining capacity. The BMS continuously monitors voltage, current and temperature. The port selection totals 15 outputs: 5 outlets (110 to 120V, auto-adapting 50/60Hz), 4 USB-C ports (including one 100W), 2 USB-A, two DC5521, one XT60 port and a 12V car socket, enough to power everyday devices and power tools at once. One thing to know: it has no dedicated 30-amp RV outlet, so RV owners may need a separate adapter.

On charging, the P310 accepts up to 1500W on a standard wall outlet (about 2.5 hours for a full charge) and up to 2000W of solar input via its MPPT controller. Combining both sources can bring a charge down to roughly 1.2 hours under strong sun. The UPS function switches to battery power in under 10ms during an outage, protecting computers and other sensitive equipment. Control runs through the Aferiy BrightEMS app over Bluetooth and WiFi.

The P310 carries a genuinely broad certification list for its category: UL, FCC, CE, RoHS, PSE and TELEC. With a wheeled, telescoping-handle format rather than true hand portability, it belongs in a near-permanent spot (garage, van, workshop) more than in a backpack. At the time of writing it ships on pre-order directly from Aferiy for the US market, worth checking before counting on fast delivery.

Full specifications

Detailed characteristics

Battery and capacity

Rated capacity?Total stored energy in watt-hours. The higher the figure, the longer the runtime.3840 Wh
Max capacity (with extensions)?Total capacity reachable by adding extra batteries.11520 Wh
Expandable capacity?Whether capacity can be increased with add-on batteries.Yes
Removable battery?The main battery can be removed or replaced by the user.No
Battery chemistry?LiFePO4 (LFP) lasts far longer and is safer than NMC.LFP (LiFePO4)
Charge cycles?Number of full charges before capacity drops to the stated threshold.4000 cycles (80 %)
Pack nominal voltage?Internal battery voltage; higher voltage helps deliver high power.51.2 V

AC output

Continuous AC power?Power the unit can sustain continuously on its 230 V outlets.3600 W
Surge power?Brief peak tolerated when starting motor or compressor devices.7200 W
Inverter type?A pure sine wave is essential for sensitive electronics and motors.Pure sine wave
AC voltage / frequency?Voltage and frequency of the AC output (230 V / 50 Hz in Europe).120 V / 60 Hz
Number of 230 V AC outlets?Number of mains outlets available on the unit.5
RV / TT-30 outlet?Dedicated 30 A outlet for North-American style RVs.No

Recharging

Max AC charging power?Maximum power drawn from a wall socket; higher means faster charging.1500 W
AC charge 0-100%?Stated time for a full charge on mains power.150 min
Max solar input?Maximum solar power accepted at the input (PV panels).2000 W
Accepted solar voltage?Panel voltage range compatible with the solar input.12 to 160 V
Max solar current?Maximum current accepted on the solar input.20 A
MPPT controllers?Number of independent MPPT solar inputs (yield optimisation).1
Vehicle charging (12/24 V)?Can be charged from a vehicle's cigarette-lighter socket.Yes
Pass-through charging?The unit can power devices while charging (pass-through).Yes

Ports and connectors

USB-C ports?Number of USB-C ports and the fastest port's power (laptops, phones).4 × 100 W
USB-A ports?Number of USB-A ports and maximum power (small devices).2 × 18 W
12 V output (car socket)?12 V cigarette-lighter output and its power (coolers, pumps…).Yes
Other DC outputs?Additional DC connectors (Anderson, DC5521, XT60…).DC5521, car socket, XT60

Portability

Weight?Net weight of the unit, battery included.92.6 lb (42 kg)
Dimensions (L × W × H)?Overall size of the unit in millimetres.23 × 12.6 × 18.3 in (584 × 321 × 464 mm)
Form factor?Portable (hand-carried), transportable (heavy), or wheeled.Wheeled
Wheels?Built-in wheels for moving the unit.Yes
Telescopic handle?Retractable handle like a wheeled suitcase.Yes

Safety and environment

Certifications?Standards and approvals obtained (CE, RoHS, UN38.3, UL…).UL, FCC, CE, RoHS, PSE, TELEC

Backup / UPS

UPS / EPS mode?Automatic switch to battery on a mains outage (backup).Yes
Switchover time (rated)?Delay before switching to battery; under 20 ms suits a PC or router.10 ms

Noise and thermal

Quiet mode?Setting that limits fan noise, often by capping charge power.No
Self-heating battery?Battery pre-heating to allow charging in cold weather.No

Display and connectivity

Display?Type of screen showing power, runtime and alerts.LCD
Bluetooth?Bluetooth link for nearby control.Yes
Wi-Fi?Wi-Fi connection for remote control and monitoring.Yes
Mobile app?iOS / Android app to control the unit.Yes
Local control (no cloud)?Control possible over Bluetooth without an account or internet.Yes
Solar connector?Connector type of the solar input (XT60, Anderson, MC4…).XT90

Availability and warranty

Market launch?Date the model first became available on the European market. Useful to place its generation: technology moves fast in this segment, and a device several years old may be at the end of its commercial life.2024
Warranty?Length of the manufacturer's warranty.7 years

User manual / Instructions for use

⚡ How long will this power station run a device?

With 3 840 Wh, the Aferiy P310 external battery runs a fridge (50 W) for ~65h or an LED TV (90 W) for ~36h.

HomeRuntime
Fan (45 W)~73h
Washing machine (500 W)~6h30
Espresso machine (1300 W)~2h30
Induction hob (1500 W)~2h10
Outdoor & workshopRuntime
E-bike (charging) (150 W)~22h
Desktop PC (250 W)~13h
Oxygen concentrator (300 W)~11h
Pressure washer (1400 W)~2h20
→ ~65h of runtime

Rough estimate: real consumption varies, and very power-hungry appliances (heating elements) must stay below the output power.

What is this power station best for?

  • With 3840Wh expandable to 11520Wh and a UPS switchover in under 10ms, the Aferiy P310 behaves like a genuine high-capacity home backup unit: during an outage, the fridge, router, lighting, computers and even a space heater keep running with no noticeable interruption. Its 3600W continuous output (7200W peak) across five outlets covers nearly every appliance in a home, including ones with a heavy startup surge such as a well pump. The LiFePO4 battery, rated for 4000 cycles, UL and FCC certified, and the 7 year warranty make it an investment built to last well over a decade. Adding one or two P310-B expansion batteries pushes total capacity up to 11520Wh, enough to cover essential loads for several days. The only real constraint: at 42 kg, it's best suited to a fixed spot (garage, utility room) rather than being moved around daily.

  • For off-grid living, the Aferiy P310 offers a serious energy reserve: its MPPT controller accepts up to 2000W of solar panels through its XT90 connector, enough to recharge a good portion of its 3840Wh in a single sunny day. Combined with a wall or generator input, it reaches close to full charge in about 1.2 hours under optimal conditions. It powers lighting, a well pump, a fridge, device charging and small appliances in a cabin, an isolated workshop or a tiny house. Expandable up to 11520Wh with additional batteries, it can grow alongside rising power needs without a full replacement. Its 42 kg weight and wheeled format suit a fixed off-grid post well, less so a setup moved between several sites.

  • On a job site with no grid access, the Aferiy P310 acts as a genuine professional power source: its 3600W continuous output, with a 7200W peak, starts and runs nearly every power tool without flinching, from a circular saw to a compressor or a hammer drill. Five outlets allow several tools to run at once, and the pure sine wave output protects sensitive tool electronics. Its LiFePO4 battery, UL and FCC certified, handles daily heavy use for years, and the 7 year warranty comfortably covers sustained professional work. At 42 kg but mounted on wheels with a telescoping handle, it moves easily from one station to another on level ground.

  • In an RV or a converted van, the Aferiy P310's 3840Wh provide comfortable off-grid runtime for several days: an onboard fridge, lighting, device charging and even an induction cooktop thanks to the 3600W continuous output. Note it has no dedicated 30-amp RV outlet, so an adapter may be needed depending on the rig's setup. The solar controller, up to 2000W, tops up the charge while driving or parked. Its wheeled format and telescoping handle make it easy to move between the vehicle and the outdoors, but its 42 kg call for a dedicated spot rather than daily storage in an already tight space.

Our team's recommendations based on the model's capacity, output power and weight.

Comparison

Around $1,299, the Aferiy P310 goes up against the most-searched-for 3 to 4kWh stations sold in the US. Here is how it stacks up against three alternatives: the Pecron F3000LFP, the FOSSiBOT F3600 and the BLUETTI Elite 300.

Technical comparison: Aferiy P310 versus its main alternatives (observed data, for guidance only)
CriterionAferiy P310Pecron F3000LFPFOSSiBOT F3600BLUETTI Elite 300
Capacity3840 Wh (to 11520 Wh)3072 Wh3840 Wh3014 Wh
AC output3600 W (7200 W peak)3600 W3600 W2400 W (4800 W peak)
CertificationsUL, FCC, CE, RoHS, PSE, TELECNot statedNot statedUL
Warranty7 years2 years5 years5 years
Observed price$1,299.00$899.00$1,099.00$1,199.00

In short, the Aferiy P310 stands out with the longest warranty of the group by a wide margin (7 years versus 2 to 5 elsewhere) and the broadest published certification list. The Pecron F3000LFP undercuts it on price, and the BLUETTI Elite 300 stays more affordable but with less peak power. For anyone prioritizing certification and long-term coverage over the lowest sticker price, the P310 stands out.

Related video

Video: AFERIY Portable Power Station AF-P310 Review (What A Beast Of A Power Station!) - Published on 08/02/2025

Our tester's review: Christophe Delpuech

See our tester's profile

We looked at the Aferiy P310 as a candidate for serious home backup, and its spec sheet holds up well: 3600W continuous across five outlets, a UPS switchover rated under 10ms, and a certification list, UL, FCC, CE, RoHS, that's more complete than many rivals in this price range bother to publish. Build quality on the wheeled, telescoping-handle body looks solid for its 42 kg. Charging is the one area worth planning around: a wall-only charge takes about two and a half hours, though combining AC and solar input can cut that to roughly an hour and a quarter under good sun. One honest caveat: at the time of writing, the P310 is on pre-order directly from Aferiy for US shipping, so check current availability before counting on fast delivery. For anyone assembling a serious, expandable home backup system and comfortable with a made-to-order wait, the combination of capacity, certifications and a 7 year warranty is hard to match at this price.

Frequently asked questions: Aferiy P310 portable power station

It offers 3840Wh of capacity (LiFePO4 battery), expandable up to 11520Wh with additional batteries, for a continuous output of 3600W across 5 outlets and up to 7200W peak.

No. Aferiy confirms it has no dedicated 30-amp RV-style outlet, only its five standard outlets. RV owners may need a separate adapter depending on their setup.

On a standard wall outlet (up to 1500W), a full charge takes about 2.5 hours. Combining wall and solar power (up to 2000W) can bring that down to roughly 1.2 hours under strong sun.

Yes. Aferiy lists UL, FCC, CE, RoHS, PSE and TELEC certification for the P310, a broader list than many competitors publish.

At the time of writing, it ships on pre-order directly from Aferiy for the US market. Check current availability before counting on fast delivery.

Yes. Adding one or two P310-B expansion batteries (3840Wh each) raises total capacity up to 11520Wh, for extended home backup runtime.

Other products in the "Very high-capacity & expandable" category

Allpowers R3500

Allpowers R3500

$1424.00 (3)

3168Wh and 3200W (6000W peak) with a 30A RV outlet: the expandable home backup station that recharges in about 2 hours and doubles to 6336Wh.

View product
Allpowers R4000

Allpowers R4000

$1899.00 (5)

3456Wh and 3600W on wheels: the big US station that backs up the home, recharges to 100% in about 2 hours and is controlled by app or voice.

View product
Anker SOLIX F3800

Anker SOLIX F3800

See price (11)

3840Wh, true 120V/240V split-phase 6000W output through NEMA 14-50 and L14-30 outlets, expandable to 26.9kWh: the Anker station built to back up a whole home.

View product
Bluetti Elite 300

Bluetti Elite 300

See price (4)

3014 Wh, 2400 W (4800 W surge) in just 26.3 kg: certified by Frost & Sullivan as the world's most compact 3 kWh power station.

View product

Published on 02/09/2026