Photos may show foreign plugs/sockets.
Aferiy P280 - photo 1 Aferiy P280 portable power station Aferiy P280 - photo 3

Aferiy P280Aferiy

(5 reviews)

2048Wh expandable to 10.24kWh, 2800W (5600W peak) and a NEMA TT-30 RV outlet: the Aferiy P280 targets serious US home and RV backup.

Buy at Amazon

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Characteristics

  • Capacity: 2048Wh, expandable to 10.24kWh (LiFePO4)
  • AC output: 2800W, up to 5600W peak, pure sine wave
  • RV outlet: NEMA TT-30, 30-amp shore power
  • Charging: 80% in ~38 min combining AC+solar
  • NEMA TT-30 RV outlet, expandable to 10.24kWh

Detailed overview: Aferiy P280 portable power station

The Aferiy P280 is a high-capacity portable power station built around a 2048Wh LiFePO4 battery, expandable up to 10.24kWh with additional battery packs, delivering 2800W continuous and up to 5600W peak. On the US market it targets serious home backup, RV shore power and off-grid cooking or work.

A genuinely useful US-specific finding: the unit ships with a NEMA TT-30 industrial outlet, the standard 30-amp RV shore power connector, not called out on international spec sheets. A verified US owner confirmed running it as RV shore power alongside two 450W solar panels, powering everything on board except the air conditioner. The pure sine wave inverter handles both input and output, protecting sensitive electronics and grill or radio controllers alike, an application one detailed reviewer tested extensively, measuring around 130W at pellet grill startup and roughly 30W at steady state.

Charging accepts up to 1800W from the wall and up to 1200W of solar across dual independent inputs, reaching 80% in as little as 38 minutes when combining both sources. A UPS function switches to battery power in under 10 milliseconds during an outage. The LiFePO4 battery is rated for over 4000 cycles, roughly a decade of regular use.

Control runs through the AFERIY BrightEMS app over Bluetooth and WiFi. One detailed US reviewer raised real concerns about the app's data practices, broad device permissions and Bluetooth scanning of nearby devices among them, worth reading before installing it if privacy is a priority; the same reviewer rated the hardware itself a full five stars.

The 38 ratings on the US listing run strongly positive, 85% five stars, with reviewers praising build quality, fast recharge and genuine RV usability. One buyer did report a unit failing completely after a single discharge cycle, resolved through an Amazon refund. At 44 to 49lb, the P280 suits a fixed spot, a utility cart or a vehicle rather than frequent hand carrying. For US buyers wanting expandable capacity, a real RV outlet and a fast combined recharge, it is a strong option in its class.

Full specifications

Detailed characteristics

Battery and capacity

Rated capacity?Total stored energy in watt-hours. The higher the figure, the longer the runtime.2048 Wh
Max capacity (with extensions)?Total capacity reachable by adding extra batteries.10240 Wh
Expandable capacity?Whether capacity can be increased with add-on batteries.Yes
Removable battery?The main battery can be removed or replaced by the user.No
Battery chemistry?LiFePO4 (LFP) lasts far longer and is safer than NMC.LFP (LiFePO4)
Charge cycles?Number of full charges before capacity drops to the stated threshold.4000 cycles (80 %)

AC output

Continuous AC power?Power the unit can sustain continuously on its 230 V outlets.2800 W
Surge power?Brief peak tolerated when starting motor or compressor devices.5600 W
Inverter type?A pure sine wave is essential for sensitive electronics and motors.Pure sine wave
AC voltage / frequency?Voltage and frequency of the AC output (230 V / 50 Hz in Europe).120 V / 60 Hz
Number of 230 V AC outlets?Number of mains outlets available on the unit.3
RV / TT-30 outlet?Dedicated 30 A outlet for North-American style RVs.Yes

Recharging

Max AC charging power?Maximum power drawn from a wall socket; higher means faster charging.1800 W
AC charge 0-80%?Stated time to go from 0 to 80% on mains power.55 min
AC charge 0-100%?Stated time for a full charge on mains power.90 min
Max solar input?Maximum solar power accepted at the input (PV panels).1200 W
MPPT controllers?Number of independent MPPT solar inputs (yield optimisation).2
Vehicle charging (12/24 V)?Can be charged from a vehicle's cigarette-lighter socket.Yes
Pass-through charging?The unit can power devices while charging (pass-through).Yes

Ports and connectors

USB-C ports?Number of USB-C ports and the fastest port's power (laptops, phones).4 × 140 W
USB-A ports?Number of USB-A ports and maximum power (small devices).2 × 18 W
12 V output (car socket)?12 V cigarette-lighter output and its power (coolers, pumps…).Yes (300 W)
Other DC outputs?Additional DC connectors (Anderson, DC5521, XT60…).DC5521, car socket, XT60

Portability

Weight?Net weight of the unit, battery included.47.6 lb (21.6 kg)
Dimensions (L × W × H)?Overall size of the unit in millimetres.15.7 × 11 × 12.4 in (398 × 280 × 315 mm)
Form factor?Portable (hand-carried), transportable (heavy), or wheeled.Portable
Wheels?Built-in wheels for moving the unit.No
Telescopic handle?Retractable handle like a wheeled suitcase.No

Safety and environment

Certifications?Standards and approvals obtained (CE, RoHS, UN38.3, UL…).CE, FCC, RoHS, UL, TELEC, PSE

Backup / UPS

UPS / EPS mode?Automatic switch to battery on a mains outage (backup).Yes
Switchover time (rated)?Delay before switching to battery; under 20 ms suits a PC or router.10 ms

Noise and thermal

Noise level (rated)?Manufacturer-stated noise; a quiet room is around 30 dB.25 dB(A)
Quiet mode?Setting that limits fan noise, often by capping charge power.No
Self-heating battery?Battery pre-heating to allow charging in cold weather.No

Display and connectivity

Display?Type of screen showing power, runtime and alerts.LCD
Bluetooth?Bluetooth link for nearby control.Yes
Wi-Fi?Wi-Fi connection for remote control and monitoring.Yes
Mobile app?iOS / Android app to control the unit.Yes
Local control (no cloud)?Control possible over Bluetooth without an account or internet.Yes
Solar connector?Connector type of the solar input (XT60, Anderson, MC4…).XT90

Availability and warranty

Market launch?Date the model first became available on the European market. Useful to place its generation: technology moves fast in this segment, and a device several years old may be at the end of its commercial life.November 2025
Warranty?Length of the manufacturer's warranty.7 years

⚡ How long will this power station run a device?

With 2 048 Wh, the Aferiy P280 external battery runs a fridge (50 W) for ~35h or an LED TV (90 W) for ~19h.

HomeRuntime
Washing machine (500 W)~3h30
Espresso machine (1300 W)~1h20
Air fryer (1500 W)~1h10
Hair dryer (1800 W)~60 min
Outdoor & workshopRuntime
Electric cooler (45 W)~39h
Games console (200 W)~8h40
Oxygen concentrator (300 W)~5h50
Circular saw (1200 W)~1h25
→ ~35h of runtime

Rough estimate: real consumption varies, and very power-hungry appliances (heating elements) must stay below the output power.

What is this power station best for?

  • With 2048Wh expandable up to 10.24kWh and a UPS response Aferiy rates under 10ms, the P280 is built for serious home backup, and most US reviewers back that up: 85% of the 38 US ratings are five stars, praising its build quality and fast recharge. Its 2800W continuous output (5600W peak) covers a fridge, freezer, router and lighting with room to spare, and Aferiy states it can cover about two days of whole-home essentials on its base capacity alone. Adding expansion batteries pushes that further for a multi-day outage. One serious counterpoint to weigh: a single US reviewer reported their unit dying completely after one full discharge cycle, reduced to a clicking paperweight, though Amazon refunded them without issue. Most other owners report trouble-free operation and praise the pure sine wave output for protecting sensitive electronics. At 44 to 49lb depending on configuration, it is best given a fixed spot rather than carried often.

  • The P280's US listing includes a NEMA TT-30 industrial outlet, the standard 30-amp RV shore power connector, confirmed working in practice by a US owner who runs it as shore power alongside two 450W solar panels, powering everything on board except the air conditioner. Its 2048Wh (expandable to 10.24kWh with extra batteries) and 2800W continuous output handle a fridge, a hob, lighting and device charging comfortably, with dual 600W solar inputs (1200W combined) keeping the battery topped up on the road. The BrightEMS app monitors charge and output remotely over Bluetooth or WiFi, though one detailed reviewer flagged the app's data collection practices, including broad device permissions and Bluetooth scanning of nearby devices, as worth knowing about even if you only use it to set charge speed once. At around 45lb, it suits a fixed spot in the rig rather than daily repositioning.

  • Camping & Tent Suitable

    One US reviewer uses the P280 to run pellet grills cable-free: startup draws about 130W briefly, dropping to roughly 30W once the grill holds temperature, sipping only about 20% of the 2048Wh battery across four hour-long high-heat cooks. That works out to potentially 20 or more cook sessions per charge. The same logic extends to any campsite or tailgate needing quiet, cable-free power: the fan stays off under light loads, and pure sine wave output avoids compatibility issues with sensitive controllers. At 44 to 49lb it is not a backpacking companion, but on a utility cart or in a vehicle it is an easy carry for car camping.

  • Job site & Tools Suitable

    On a job site, the P280's 2800W continuous output (5600W peak) starts and runs demanding power tools and the NEMA TT-30 outlet accepts equipment built for a 30-amp RV-style circuit, useful for job-site trailers wired that way. Its LiFePO4 battery (4000+ cycles) is built for repeated professional use, and combined AC plus solar charging is rated to reach 80% in as little as 38 minutes under strong sun. At 44 to 49lb, it is best moved by cart or vehicle rather than carried by hand between stations. Most US reviewers report solid build quality; a single reported failure was resolved through an Amazon refund.

Our team's recommendations based on the model's capacity, output power and weight.

Comparison

Around $800, the Aferiy P280 goes up against the most searched 2kWh-class stations sold in the US, in queries like "Aferiy P280 vs Bluetti Elite 200" or "best expandable power station". Here is how it compares to three alternatives.

Technical comparison: Aferiy P280 against its main US alternatives (observed data, for guidance only)
CriterionAferiy P280Bluetti Elite 200 V2EcoFlow Delta 3 UltraAferiy P310
Capacity2048Wh (expandable to 10.24kWh)2073.6Wh3072Wh3840Wh (expandable to 11520Wh)
AC output2800W (5600W peak)2600W (3900W lifting)3600W (7200W surge)3600W (7200W peak)
RV outletNEMA TT-30 (confirmed)Not statedNot statedNot stated by Aferiy
Reviews on Amazon US38 (4.4 stars)675 (4.6 stars)148 (4.5 stars)201 (4.4 stars)
Observed price$799.00$899.00$1,599.00$1,299.00

The Aferiy P280 undercuts every rival here on price while still matching the Bluetti Elite 200 V2's capacity class, and its NEMA TT-30 outlet is a genuine, confirmed advantage for RV owners that none of these direct rivals calls out explicitly. The EcoFlow Delta 3 Ultra and Aferiy's own bigger sibling, the P310, offer more raw capacity for meaningfully more money. For US buyers who want expandable capacity and real RV shore power at a moderate price, the P280 stands out.

Related video

Video: AFERIY P280 High-Power Portable Power Station Full Honest Review & Tests - Published on 04/04/2026

Our tester's review: Christophe Delpuech

See our tester's profile

The Aferiy P280's US listing turned up some of the most detailed reviews we've seen on this catalog, and a genuinely useful hardware finding: it ships with a NEMA TT-30 industrial outlet, the standard 30-amp RV shore power connector, confirmed in practice by an RV owner running it alongside two 450W solar panels to power everything but the air conditioner. One reviewer uses it exclusively to run pellet grills cable-free, measuring just 130W at startup and roughly 30W at steady state, using only about 20% of the 2048Wh battery across four hour-long cooks, worth 20 or more sessions per charge. On the software side, one detailed reviewer raised real concerns about the BrightEMS companion app's data collection and broad Bluetooth device scanning, worth reading if privacy matters to you; the hardware itself, they noted, deserved five stars on its own. The 38 US ratings run overwhelmingly positive (85% five stars), praising build quality and fast recharge, though one buyer's unit died after a single cycle, refunded without issue.

Frequently asked questions: Aferiy P280 portable power station

Yes. The US listing includes a NEMA TT-30 industrial outlet, the standard 30-amp RV shore power connector, confirmed working in practice by a verified RV owner running solar panels alongside it.

Up to 80% in as little as 38 minutes when combining the 1800W AC input with the 1200W solar input. AC charging alone is somewhat slower; check current listing details for the exact figure.

Only for adjusting AC charge speed remotely; core functions work from the unit itself. One detailed US review flagged the app's broad data collection and device scanning, worth reviewing before installing it.

Yes. Adding compatible expansion batteries raises total capacity up to 10.24kWh, useful for multi-day home backup or extended RV and off-grid use.

Other products in the "High-capacity power stations" category

Allpowers R2500 V2

Allpowers R2500 V2

See price (6)

1920Wh, 2500W (5000W surge per the US listing), a 15ms UPS and 1000W of MPPT solar: the Allpowers R2500 V2 targets serious home and RV backup.

View product
Anker Solix C2000 Gen 2

Anker Solix C2000 Gen 2

See price (14)

2048Wh, 2400W and a dedicated RV outlet: Anker's new-generation station, with 140W USB-C and expansion up to 4kWh for demanding home backup.

View product
Anker Solix F2000

Anker Solix F2000

See price (10)

2048Wh on wheels, 2300W and a 0 to 80% recharge in one hour: the big Anker station built for home backup, the worksite and camping.

View product
Anker Solix S2000

Anker Solix S2000

See price (8)

The most compact 2kWh power station, TÜV SÜD certified for real home backup, with record-low 6W standby and a lightning-fast UPS switchover.

View product

Published on 02/09/2026