Allpowers R2500 V2
(6 reviews)
1920Wh, 2500W (5000W surge per the US listing), a 15ms UPS and 1000W of MPPT solar: the Allpowers R2500 V2 targets serious home and RV backup.
Buy at AmazonAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Characteristics
- Capacity: 1920Wh, expandable to 4320Wh (LiFePO4)
- Power: 2500W, up to 5000W surge (US listing)
- Solar: 1000W MPPT input, 12-150V
- Backup: UPS function, under 15ms switchover
- RV hookup confirmed, real 5-year warranty support
Detailed overview: Allpowers R2500 V2 1920Wh Power Station
The Allpowers R2500 V2 is a 1920Wh portable power station built around a LiFePO4 battery, delivering 2500W continuous output with, per the current US Amazon listing, up to 5000W of surge capacity. It targets serious home backup, RV shore power and CPAP or off-grid use.
The R2500 V2's US reviews span several product generations and listing merges, so this verdict leans on the most clearly dated, recent accounts. One owner uses the unit's RV-style hookup as genuine shore power, running two refrigerators, kitchen and basement lighting, a water heater fan and a furnace fan for 3.5 hours during a real utility outage. Another, a longtime CPAP user who previously ran a 20-year-old DIY solar rig, switched to the R2500 V2 and now gets 5 to 6 nights of CPAP use per charge with a heated hose and humidifier running, or up to 10 nights without them, connecting the machine directly to the 12V output to avoid extra conversion losses.
Charging combines a 1500W AC input and 1000W of MPPT solar input (12 to 150V) to reach 80% in about an hour, or AC alone for a full charge in roughly 1.5 hours. A UPS function switches to battery power in under 15 milliseconds, and the unit is controlled through the Allpowers app over Bluetooth and WiFi. Expansion is available: an additional B1000 battery raises total capacity to 4320Wh.
Customer service reports on the US listing are a genuine strength: one buyer had a faulty unit replaced within a week through Amazon, and another received a free replacement four years in, past the warranty period, for the cost of shipping alone, on top of the standard 5-year warranty. The recurring complaint worth flagging: solar charging performance, described as inconsistent by more than one reviewer, worth testing with your own panel setup before relying on it exclusively.
At around 24.5kg (54lb), the R2500 V2 is not a unit you carry daily, but for serious home backup, RV shore power or dependable CPAP use through outages, it holds up well.
Full specifications
Detailed characteristics
Battery and capacity
| Rated capacity?Total stored energy in watt-hours. The higher the figure, the longer the runtime. | 1920 Wh |
|---|---|
| Max capacity (with extensions)?Total capacity reachable by adding extra batteries. | 4320 Wh |
| Expandable capacity?Whether capacity can be increased with add-on batteries. | Yes |
| Removable battery?The main battery can be removed or replaced by the user. | No |
| Battery chemistry?LiFePO4 (LFP) lasts far longer and is safer than NMC. | LFP (LiFePO4) |
| Charge cycles?Number of full charges before capacity drops to the stated threshold. | 3500 cycles (80 %) |
AC output
| Continuous AC power?Power the unit can sustain continuously on its 230 V outlets. | 2500 W |
|---|---|
| Surge power?Brief peak tolerated when starting motor or compressor devices. | 5000 W |
| Inverter type?A pure sine wave is essential for sensitive electronics and motors. | Pure sine wave |
| AC voltage / frequency?Voltage and frequency of the AC output (230 V / 50 Hz in Europe). | 120 V / 60 Hz |
| Number of 230 V AC outlets?Number of mains outlets available on the unit. | 4 |
| RV / TT-30 outlet?Dedicated 30 A outlet for North-American style RVs. | Yes |
Recharging
| Max AC charging power?Maximum power drawn from a wall socket; higher means faster charging. | 1500 W |
|---|---|
| AC charge 0-80%?Stated time to go from 0 to 80% on mains power. | 60 min |
| AC charge 0-100%?Stated time for a full charge on mains power. | 90 min |
| Max solar input?Maximum solar power accepted at the input (PV panels). | 1000 W |
| Accepted solar voltage?Panel voltage range compatible with the solar input. | 12 to 150 V |
| Max solar current?Maximum current accepted on the solar input. | 20 A |
| MPPT controllers?Number of independent MPPT solar inputs (yield optimisation). | 1 |
| Vehicle charging (12/24 V)?Can be charged from a vehicle's cigarette-lighter socket. | Yes |
| Pass-through charging?The unit can power devices while charging (pass-through). | Yes |
Ports and connectors
| USB-C ports?Number of USB-C ports and the fastest port's power (laptops, phones). | 2 × 100 W |
|---|---|
| USB-A ports?Number of USB-A ports and maximum power (small devices). | 4 × 18 W |
| 12 V output (car socket)?12 V cigarette-lighter output and its power (coolers, pumps…). | Yes (120 W) |
| Other DC outputs?Additional DC connectors (Anderson, DC5521, XT60…). | DC5525 |
Portability
| Weight?Net weight of the unit, battery included. | 54 lb (24.5 kg) |
|---|---|
| Dimensions (L × W × H)?Overall size of the unit in millimetres. | 18 × 14.2 × 13.6 in (456 × 360 × 346 mm) |
| Form factor?Portable (hand-carried), transportable (heavy), or wheeled. | Portable |
| Wheels?Built-in wheels for moving the unit. | No |
| Telescopic handle?Retractable handle like a wheeled suitcase. | No |
Backup / UPS
| UPS / EPS mode?Automatic switch to battery on a mains outage (backup). | Yes |
|---|---|
| Switchover time (rated)?Delay before switching to battery; under 20 ms suits a PC or router. | 15 ms |
Noise and thermal
| Quiet mode?Setting that limits fan noise, often by capping charge power. | No |
|---|---|
| Self-heating battery?Battery pre-heating to allow charging in cold weather. | No |
Display and connectivity
| Display?Type of screen showing power, runtime and alerts. | LCD |
|---|---|
| Bluetooth?Bluetooth link for nearby control. | Yes |
| Wi-Fi?Wi-Fi connection for remote control and monitoring. | Yes |
| Mobile app?iOS / Android app to control the unit. | Yes |
| Local control (no cloud)?Control possible over Bluetooth without an account or internet. | Yes |
Availability and warranty
| Market launch?Date the model first became available on the European market. Useful to place its generation: technology moves fast in this segment, and a device several years old may be at the end of its commercial life. | June 2024 |
|---|---|
| Warranty?Length of the manufacturer's warranty. | 5 years |
⚡ How long will this power station run a device?
With 1 920 Wh, the Allpowers R2500 V2 external battery runs a fridge (50 W) for ~33h or an LED TV (90 W) for ~18h.
| Home | Runtime |
|---|---|
| Refrigerator (50 W) | ~33h |
| Dehumidifier (300 W) | ~5h25 |
| Espresso machine (1300 W) | ~1h15 |
| Space heater (1500 W) | ~1h05 |
| Outdoor & workshop | Runtime |
|---|---|
| CPAP machine (40 W) | ~41h |
| Water pump (60 W) | ~27h |
| Desktop PC (250 W) | ~6h30 |
| Angle grinder (900 W) | ~1h50 |
Rough estimate: real consumption varies, and very power-hungry appliances (heating elements) must stay below the output power.
What is this power station best for?
-
Home & Power cuts Ideal
During a real multi-appliance test, one US owner ran two refrigerators, kitchen lights, basement lights, a water heater fan and a furnace fan on the R2500 V2 for 3.5 hours during an actual outage, connected through the unit's RV-style hookup to a home generator inlet outside. Its 1920Wh (expandable to 4320Wh with a B1000 battery) and 2500W continuous output (5000W surge on the US listing) cover most household essentials, and the UPS function, rated under 15ms, keeps a router, a NAS or a desktop computer running through shorter blips with no interruption. Allpowers backs it with a 5-year warranty, and real customer service reports are reassuring: one owner had a faulty unit replaced within a week through Amazon, another received a free replacement after four years of use, past the warranty period, for the cost of shipping alone. One caveat from a 3-star review: solar charging quality drew a specific complaint, worth testing with your own panels before relying on it exclusively.
-
Motorhome & Van life Ideal
One detailed US review describes using the R2500 V2's RV-style hookup as genuine shore power, running two refrigerators and household circuits during a real outage, and the same owner specifically bought it for RV use, noting most RVs have no usable power without an inverter or roof solar, something this station replaces at lower cost. Its 1920Wh (expandable to 4320Wh) and 2500W continuous output run a compressor fridge, a cooktop or a pressure washer, and the 1000W MPPT solar input, spanning 12 to 150V, recharges quickly while driving toward sunny weather or parked at a site. At around 24.5kg (54lb), it is not something you move daily. Charging combines AC and solar to reach 80% in about an hour, or AC alone in roughly 1.5 hours for a full charge. One reviewer specifically flagged solar charging performance as inconsistent, worth testing with your own panel setup.
-
Health & CPAP Ideal
One of the most detailed reviews on the US listing comes from a CPAP user who switched from a 20-year DIY solar setup to the R2500 V2. Running a heated hose and humidifier at around 350Wh per night, they get 5 to 6 nights per charge, or up to 10 nights with the humidifier off, and specifically run the CPAP straight off the unit's 12V output to avoid the extra conversion losses of an AC adapter. Paired with roughly 300W of panels, their system fully recharges by mid-morning instead of mid-afternoon on their old setup. They do note the power readout is not perfectly linear, showing a lower charge rate than the math implies, useful to know rather than a real fault. Its 1920Wh capacity, expandable to 4320Wh, and 1000W MPPT solar input make it a genuinely capable choice for anyone needing dependable, quiet CPAP power through storms or off-grid stretches.
-
Off-grid & Solar Suitable
With 1000W of MPPT solar input across a 12 to 150V range, the R2500 V2 can fully recharge in a single good day of sun, and one long-term CPAP user pairs it with about 300W of rooftop panels for reliable daily charging. Its 1920Wh, expandable to 4320Wh with a B1000 battery, covers moderate off-grid daily use: lighting, a fridge, electronics and light appliances. One recent review specifically criticized solar charging performance as inconsistent on their unit, a real caveat worth testing with your own panels before counting on it as a sole power source.
Our team's recommendations based on the model's capacity, output power and weight.
Comparison
Around $660 to $700, the Allpowers R2500 V2 competes with 2kWh-class stations sold in the US, in searches like "Allpowers R2500 V2 vs Jackery Explorer 2000" or "best power station with RV outlet". Here is how it compares to three alternatives.
| Criterion | Allpowers R2500 V2 | Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 | Bluetti Elite 200 V2 | EcoFlow Delta 3 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 1920Wh (expandable to 4320Wh) | 2042Wh | 2073.6Wh | 1024Wh |
| AC output | 2500W (5000W surge) | 2200W | 2600W (3900W lifting) | 1800W |
| RV-style outlet | Yes, confirmed by a US owner | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Reviews on Amazon US | 67 (4.2 stars) | 862 (4.4 stars) | 675 (4.6 stars) | 1,329 (4.7 stars) |
| Observed price | $664.05 | $899.00 | $899.00 | $599.00 |
The Allpowers R2500 V2 undercuts the Jackery and Bluetti on price while matching or beating them on peak power, and its RV shore power use case, confirmed directly by a US owner, is a genuine plus. The EcoFlow Delta 3 is the cheapest of the group but carries roughly half the capacity. The Jackery and Bluetti both carry far larger, more established review bases, worth weighing against the Allpowers' smaller but reassuring customer service track record.
Related video
Video: ALLPOWERS R2500 V2 Review, Can It Replace a Generator?
Our tester's review: Christophe Delpuech
The R2500 V2's US reviews span several product generations, so we focused on the most recent, clearly-dated ones for this verdict. One owner used its RV-style hookup as genuine shore power during a real outage, running two refrigerators and household circuits for 3.5 hours before utility power returned. Another, a CPAP user who previously ran a 20-year DIY solar rig, switched over and now gets 5 to 6 nights per charge with the humidifier on, up to 10 without it, running the CPAP straight off the 12V output to skip the extra conversion losses of an AC adapter. Customer service accounts are genuinely reassuring: one buyer had a faulty unit replaced within a week through Amazon, another received a free replacement four years in, past the warranty period, for the cost of shipping. The one consistent complaint across recent reviews: solar charging performance, one buyer called it flatly inconsistent, worth testing with your own panels before relying on it exclusively. At 67 ratings and 4.2 stars, backed by a 5-year warranty, it's a solid pick for home or RV backup.
Frequently asked questions: Allpowers R2500 V2 1920Wh Power Station
Yes. One US owner runs it through an RV-style hookup as genuine shore power, confirmed during a real outage powering two refrigerators and household lighting circuits for 3.5 hours.
One detailed US review reports 5 to 6 nights per charge with a heated hose and humidifier running, or up to 10 nights without them, connecting the CPAP directly to the 12V output for best efficiency.
About 80% in an hour combining AC and 1000W of solar, or a full charge in roughly 1.5 hours on AC alone. Solar charging quality has drawn some inconsistent feedback, worth testing with your own panels.
A standard 5-year warranty. Customer service reports on the US listing are notably strong, including a free replacement offered four years in, past the warranty period, for the cost of shipping.
Need help choosing?
Other products in the "High-capacity power stations" category
Aferiy P280
See price (5)
2048Wh expandable to 10.24kWh, 2800W (5600W peak) and a NEMA TT-30 RV outlet: the Aferiy P280 targets serious US home and RV backup.
Anker Solix C2000 Gen 2
See price (14)
2048Wh, 2400W and a dedicated RV outlet: Anker's new-generation station, with 140W USB-C and expansion up to 4kWh for demanding home backup.
Anker Solix F2000
See price (10)
2048Wh on wheels, 2300W and a 0 to 80% recharge in one hour: the big Anker station built for home backup, the worksite and camping.
Anker Solix S2000
See price (8)
The most compact 2kWh power station, TÜV SÜD certified for real home backup, with record-low 6W standby and a lightning-fast UPS switchover.
Published on 02/09/2026






